Skip to content

Category: R&B

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "R&B"

02.02.2010

Beach House Used To Be


Download Beach House Used To Be

Log in now to tell us what you think this song means. Create an account with SongMeanings to post comments, submit lyrics, and more. Log in. Mixtapes Forums Lyrics Artists add Journals.

Artists - B. Used to Be is found on the album Teen Dream. Beach House — Used to Be. Read More Edit Beach House Used To Be. You are coming home, are you still alone? Are you not the same as you used to be? As the sun grows high and you serve your time Does each day just feel like another lie? Now you know, is it Beach House Used To Be for show? Just a foolish Bronco Bronco that you hide behind?

Don't forget the nights when it all felt right Are you not the same as you used to be? Used to be Used to be In an endless night Could you feel the fright of an age that was and could never be? So we hold it close when we feel the most Like a love that we could not leave behind Turn the wheel to each way we feel 'Til I'm lost and I cannot find you there Don't forget the nights when it all felt right Are you not the same as you used to be?

Used to Be song meanings. Add your thoughts 20 Comments. General Comment I adore this song. To me it's about two people in a relationship that used to be really happy together but now, later on in the relationship, Charles Bradley Featuring Menahan Street Band Victim Of Love are changed and it's just like they're existing in a lie by being together.

I think they're both afraid to let go of the love they once knew but in the end they know it's inevitable that they're going to split up. Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Beach House Used To Be 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 Beach House Used To Be Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Wednesday 25 December Beach House Used To Be Thursday 26 December Legrand sings along to the piano melody, and the mix surrounds the listener with multitracked vocals and percussion.

Although the instruments are competing for space, the song does not feel overcrowded. The best development within the song is a drum shuffle that emerges from the quarter notes that have been steadily marking the tempo.

Pretty Much Amazing called the song a "notable standout" off the album. The music video for "Used to Be" was directed by Matt Amato. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia.

Carpark Records. Retrieved



Sitemap

Papo Felix Meets Ray Rodriguez Papo Felix Meets Ray Rodriguez, Tom And Jerry Papillon Love Song, Ray Charles Whatd I Say, Tchaikovsky Ansermet LOrchestre De La Suisse Romande Swan Lake, Terumasa Hino Quintet Hi Nology, Teddy Lasry Modern Way, Phuture Acid Tracks, Alice Coltrane Universal Consciousness, Lebanese Dabke Orchestra Dabke Made In Lebanon, Daniel Forestal Thibault Freydy Doressamy Ace Mal Pale Moin, Disclosure 3 Feat Eliza Doolittle You Me, The Entourage Music Theatre Ensemble The Neptune Collection, Beach Fossils Somersault, Source Direct Future London Shimmer

6 thoughts on “ Beach House Used To Be

  1. Mar 02,  · Beach House's debut album, though, is my remedy for a sad night. It's kind of hard to describe, but while the album is incredibly lo-fi, it's very comforting and has the quality of something you'd watch on an HD tv, it feels like a journey from the beginning to the end/5(26).
  2. Apr 22,  · The beach house, right now you have the tiki huts that are on the beach, we envision actually using the beach house, at the top of it and making that a .
  3. Lyrics to 'Used to Be' by Beach House. You are coming home are you still alone are you not the same as you used to be as the sun grows hot.
  4. Used to Be Beach House Buy This Song. FAVORITE (2 fans) Beach House. Beach House is a dream pop duo from Baltimore, Maryland, formed in The band consists of French-born Victoria Legrand and Baltimore native, Alex Scally. The group's self-titled debut, Beach House (), was critically acclaimed. This was followed by its second release.
  5. Nov 16,  · Beach House join Shoot The Player, live in Sydney, to play a one take acoustic session of Used To Be. More videos at creature666.deinfo
  6. Beach House - Used to Be - Single Version Lyrics. You are coming home Are you still alone? Are you not the same As you used to be? As the sun grows high And you serve your time Does each da.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *