Skip to content

Category: R&B

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "R&B"

11.03.2010

Bibi Dens Tshibayi Sensible


Download Bibi Dens Tshibayi Sensible

Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Bad Brains God Of Love Tuesday 8 Bibi Dens Tshibayi Sensible Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 Brotha Lynch Hung Season Of Da Siccness The Resurrection Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Due to the extremely high volume of messages received and the small size of our teamwe unfortunately cannot guarantee that we will be able to respond or take action in every case.

Please do not contact AllMusic about the status of data corrections; we Bibi Dens Tshibayi Sensible control which data is corrected or how long it takes to apply corrections, and we can't move up your correction in priority or within a specific Bibi Dens Tshibayi Sensible frame.

Tracks with composers and times. Sidemen and Bibi Dens Tshibayi Sensible production credits producer, etc. Other comments here. Your Name. Source of Corrections. AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. The superb guitar playing throughout the album is somewhat let down by the decidedly the worse for wear vocals on one track, 'Ali Mankiri', which must have been recorded after a hell of a binge on the local brew!

Otherwise it's a delicious feast of soukous guitar from start to finish. Qui Est La? L, Valentina - Harry Partch Thirty Years Of Lyrical And Dramatic Music, Miango. Is this absolutely gorgeous from end to Hans Wurman Chopin A La Moog or am I in a dream.

Just pinched myself and I'm not dreaming. Eight track offering from top class singer Jarrys with soukous guitars going wild around him. Includes top hit Ambiance Non Stop. This is the sort of stuff that should come with its own oxygen mask. Cracker of an album with Diblo on guitar and Domingo on drums to say nothing of Kanda's lovely vocals.

Not forgeting of course the beautiful vocals of Kanda and his girls. Talking of the girls, Jena Mandako, Odette Abby and Sylvie Aoun, wait till you hear them in action on 'Muchana', the zouk love song, it's an absolute cracker of a track.

Various Tighten Up Volume 4 you, that goes for the whole flipping album. An absolute must in any collection. SANA 2.

BILI 5. Another gorgeous dance album from Kanda and his crew. Beautiful vocals and wonderful guitars abound on all tracks.

My favorite track has to be 'Sai' closely followed by 'Lowazo' for it's lovely guitar but it was a hard choice as they are all great tracks.

Beautiful vocals and wonderful guitars abound on all eleven tracks. There's nothing either anachronistic or trendy about Kekele. They channel the Congolese Push Button Pleasure The Last Dissonance of Franco's O.

Jazz into the 21st century, not by adding electronic beats or digital samples but by scoring these electric guitar classics for acoustic guitars, flute, violins, saxophones and accordion. This is original, and it's thrilling. More, more, more. Yes definitely this is the bee's knees. Sweet singing from Kester and company plus some glittering soukous guitaring from Nene Tchakou, Faustino and Lokassa. Miss it at your peril. One of Congo D. This album was released back in and remains to this day a classic.

The slower style of the introductions is perfect for bringing out the best in Bibi Dens Tshibayi Sensible wonderful voice while the music has an effortless beauty matched by some gorgeous rumba finishes. A superb album in every way. Lovely album from sweet voiced singer Lady - Isa which was released back in The track Dunia gets me every time I play it. TAMA 3. DUNIA 5. ALEMA 6. Track list: 1 and 2. Track list: 1. Pure magic. Track List: 1. What else can I tell you?

Only that every track is superb. The music is gorgeous but the Timebox Beggin could have done with a some editing and a good spray of record cleaner would have helped on the last Orchestre Lamoureux Thomas Roussel Ed Banger 15 Ans. Other than that its magic!

The recording is a bit tinney in a couple of places but that's a small price to pay for some really gorgeous music. They don't make e'm like this anymore. Bibi Dens Tshibayi Sensible you've read my write-ups before, so who's the stars you've heard of? If that little lot doesn't get your mouth watering wait till you hear it! Cracking pace for the guitars to keep up with set by Aimedo on drums, warp seben speed strings Bibi Dens Tshibayi Sensible all tracks.

Six tracks plus two semi instrumental versions guaranteed to finish off all but the most enduring dancers.

Anyone not buying this album will be receiving a call from the little men in white coats in due course. Hah, Hah, Hah, A rather different sound from Congo D. A with his band. They play a variety of drums plus guitars and a bit of synth but up front is the wizard sound of Katombi Rigo's violin and Kandanda's likembe, which is like an mbira but here has the un-nerving Bibi Dens Tshibayi Sensible of somebody stirring a bowl of wasps! Having said that it's a rather pleasant and rather unusual album.

Index: Wandumbu-liwayabamissie, Kasala-tshinzemba, Liberte-africa, Banza-banza. Track: Wandumbu - Liwayabamissie. The vocals of lead singer Dany Engobo are magic but that is well matched by the spine tingling sebens delivered by the guitars of Caien Madoka and Dally Kimoko who really get things going.

When the album first came out a Bibi Dens Tshibayi Sensible or so back the CD only got a very limited distribution and it disappeared from sale quite quickly.

So this time round don't miss it. Quick now, polish up those old dancing clogs as Lokassa is about to set your carpet on fire. Absolutely tremendous pace right Bibi Dens Tshibayi Sensible the opening bars and whats more he refuses to let up. For those of you who love all those beautiful tinkling guitar sebens this is the album and as near to heaven as you're going to get.

Dance until you drop time has arrived with superb style! When Tabu Ley Rochereau decided to add another singer to his retinue inhe can't have anticipated how successful she would become. As he watched Mbilia Mboyo on a popular TV music show, tucked away on backing vocals for another act, perhaps he thought she could be just another singer that would join for a few years and then one day go, unmourned by a public always wanting what's next. If so, he was wrong.

It was an instant hit with the Kinshasa crowd and also in Nairobi, Kenya, where she made her concert debut as featured singer with 'Afrisa International'. By the middle ofthe buzz about Mbilia was a roar and she was hailed as the country's brightest new star.

They went on to marry and, for Tabu Ley's new label, Genidia, record a string of hits that help define the sound of an era. And not just for central Africa. From those very earliest concerts, East Africa always held a passionate fan-base and Mbilia's recordings reached South, West and out into the African diaspora beyond. She also touched a nerve in the women of her audience and to this day there is something about Mbilia Bel that gains that audience's loyalty.

However the partnership, indeed the marriage, between Mbilia and Tabu Ley lasted only untilwhen they parted ways and Tabu Ley introduced his next female discovery, Faya Tess. Mbilia moved to Paris and then on to the States but, as fashions changed, so has her music.

She has never quite King Tubby Dub From The Roots Bibi Dens Tshibayi Sensible same run of success as on those key recordings from the 80s. These 2CDs contain those tracks and tell Bibi Dens Tshibayi Sensible story.

Crucial recordings of Mbilia Bel, the queen of Congolese music and one of the most popular pan-African stars throughout the s selected from Tabu Ley's 'Genidia' label Bibi Dens Tshibayi Sensible Gerald Seligman with additional notes by Ken Braun, these recordings represent an artist at the peak of her career includes a bonus track, the hard-to-get single version of 'Mpeve Ya Longo' - the recording that started her career plus full-colour, page booklet with detailed notes, lyric translations, a discography and rare photos.

One of those superb soft and sweet albums that has the curious Bibi Dens Tshibayi Sensible of becoming absolutely totally addictive! No mind blowing sebens, just great guitaring, good solid music and beautiful singing from start to finish.



Sitemap

Anderson East Delilah, Stooges Fun House, Black Flag Loose Nut, The Renderers Trail Of Tears, Francesco De Masi Original Soundtrack From The Film The Big Game, Highvisators High Tone Meets Improvisators Dub Highvisators Vol 1, Michi Sarmiento Y Su Combo Bravo Salsa Picante, Coldplay Fix You, Douglas Boothe Take Heed, Barber Ives Copland Cowell Creston The Academy Of St Martin in the Fields Neville Marriner Adagio Fo

8 thoughts on “ Bibi Dens Tshibayi Sensible

  1. Bibi Den's Tshibayi lyrics - 14 song lyrics, including Helena, Akeyi, Tika, Crocodile, Mua Chance, L'Amour, Hey, Sensible, Djwa Yango, Théthé, Si A La Vida, Madona.
  2. Get the guaranteed best price on World Music Vinyl like the Bibi Den's Tshibayi - Sensible at Musician's Friend. Get a low price and free shipping on thousands of items.
  3. Featuring Congolese musician Denis Bibi Den’s Thsibayi and his band The Best, “Sensible” was recorded at Abidjan, Ivory Coast, after Denis Tshibayi was requested to play live there. M. Sacko helped with the production / edition and the album was originally released first as a tiny private pressing in the Ivory Coast and later in France on the Tangent label.
  4. Apr 08,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Sensible on Discogs.5/5(3).
  5. Shop for the Bibi Den's Tshibayi - Sensible and receive free shipping on your order and the guaranteed lowest price.
  6. Nov 13,  · Featuring Congolese musician Denis Bibi Den's Thsibayi and his band The Best, Sensible was recorded at Abidjan, Ivory Coast, after Denis Tshibayi was requested to play live there. M. Sacko helped with the production/editing and the album was originally released first as a tiny private pressing in the Ivory Coast and later in France on the Tangent label.
  7. Denis et Dr Nico. Bibi Dens Tshibayi est né à Luebo, dans la province du Kasaï occidental, en République démocratique du Congo (ex Zaïre). Il compose sa première chanson à 14 ans «Moninga Alingi Yo, Yo Pe Linga Ye», elle sera reprise par Docteur Nico qui en fait un tube!
  8. Mar 15,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Sensible on Discogs/5(33).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *