Skip to content

Category: R&B

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "R&B"

13.02.2010

Guelewar Band Of Banjul Warteef Jigeen


Download Guelewar Band Of Banjul Warteef Jigeen

Add to Registry. LP version. They certainly blew a young Youssou N'dour away. He cites them as his biggest influence. Warteef Jigeen marks the point the band found it's groove. The title track sets the tone early with parping horns and psychedelic guitar licks. The Gambia' and 'Jilana' seamlessly blend traditional percussion and plaintive sax. It was Laye Ngom's decision as Bonga Angola 72 to draft his cousin as singer that elevates Warteef Jigeen.

Moussa Ngom had paid his dues singing at traditional circumcision ceremonies and his Guelewar Band Of Banjul Warteef Jigeen, expressive vocals bring a level of melancholy and intensity to the album. It's Guelewar Band Of Banjul Warteef Jigeen melancholy and intensity that can only come from years of watching young boys take this painful journey to Gambian manhood, a journey, in a way, that Guelewar Band Of Banjul made on Warteef Jigeen.

About This Item We aim to show you accurate product information. Remember me Don't have an account, create one now Forgot Password. Groove — laden powerful yet melancholic rock from Gambia with a jazzy touch For fans of Soft Machine, Ginger Bakers, Ofege, Witch, Ngozi Family, Demon Fuzz Filled to the last groove with catchy tunes Guelewar Band Of Banjul Warteef Jigeen feature awesome harmonies An original affair for fans of groovy black music Fabulous synthesizer leads allover the place Excellent sound and performance by high class professional musicians First ever rerelease on vinyl and CD Fully licensed Remastered audio LP housed in a superheavy g art carton cover CD housed in a rock solid jewel case Ultimate collectors item for fans of classic afro rock.

Wateef jigeen. Leen te koun. Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Arthur Russell Corn 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November The Parliaments Good Old Music Time Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 Guelewar Band Of Banjul Warteef Jigeen Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday The Pilotwings Une Nuit Au Boxboys December Saturday Jerry Boifraind Freedom Song December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Wednesday 25 December You also have the option to opt-out of these cookies.

But opting out of some of these cookies may Guelewar Band Of Banjul Warteef Jigeen an effect on your browsing experience. Necessary cookies are absolutely essential for the website to function properly. This category only includes cookies that ensures basic functionalities and security features of the website.

These cookies do not store any personal information. You have ordered available items and not yet available items. Therefore we offer you split shipping, means available items ship immediately, pre-orders ship when the release-date has come.

If you want to wait for Ellis Dee DJ Swanne Ruff Neck Bizznizz release-date of the pre-orders and get all ordered items shipped at once, please click here.

Emma Dorgu — Roverman. Add to Wishlist.



Sitemap

Igor Wakhevitch Logos, James Booker The Piano Prince From New Orleans, Inna De Yard The Soul Of Jamaica, Amy Winehouse Back To Black, Balstyrko Jagten Paa Noget, Rammstein Sehnsucht, Philip Glass Music In Twelve Parts, Mariah Carey 1s, Mick Stevens No Savage Word, Tomorrow 2 Featuring Keith West Tomorrow

8 thoughts on “ Guelewar Band Of Banjul Warteef Jigeen

  1. Backsleeve title "Warteef Jiggen". Backsleeve lists artist as Orchestre Guelewar De Banjul [French for Guelewar Band] 3rd album of Guelewar Band Of Banjul who made the revalorisation and renewal of the traditional Sene-Gambian music, that is now known today as "Afro-Manding-Sound"/5(12).
  2. LP version. PMG present a reissue of Guelewar Band Of Banjul 's Warteef Jigeen, originally released in "The Guelewar Band Of Banjul are a band quite unlike any other - an explosive mix of soul and funk with local rhythms like bougaraboo and ndaga combined with a defiant insistence on singing in their local language, Wolof.
  3. PMG present a reissue of Guelewar Band Of Banjul's Warteef Jigeen, originally released in quot;The Guelewar Band Of Banjul are a band quite unlike any other - an explosive mix of soul and funk with local rhythms like bougaraboo and ndaga combined with a defiant insistence on singing in their local language, creature666.deinfo: Guelewar Band of Banjul.
  4. Warteef Jigeen. Guelewar was founded in Banjul, The Gambia in Originally called The Alligators, they were led by musical star Bai Janha, a central figure in the Gambian musical community during the s. In , the band decided to incorporate more local musical styles, using the stringed Kora.
  5. Listen to Guelewar Band of Banjul Radio featuring songs from Warteef Jigeen free online. Listen to free internet radio, sports, music, news, talk and podcasts. Stream live events, live play-by-play NFL, MLB, NBA, NHL, college football, NCAA basketball, and Premier League matches. CNN, MSNBC, Fox News, ESPN, BBC, NPR.
  6. Reissue of the 3rd album of Guelewar Band Of Banjul who made the revalorisation and renewal of the traditional Sene-Gambian music, that is now known today as "Afro-Manding-Sound". WARTEEF JIGEEN - GUELEWAR BAND OF BANJUL | Rush Hour.
  7. PMG present a reissue of Guelewar Band Of Banjul's Warteef Jigeen, originally released in "The Guelewar Band Of Banjul are a band quite unlike any other - an explosive mix of soul and funk with local rhythms like bougaraboo and ndaga combined with a defiant insistence on singing in their local language, Wolof.
  8. Gambia's Guelewar Band Of Banjul have been sat right at the top of the African psych game since the s and, although they released a highly successful album in , Halleli N' Dakarou, they have remained largely silent since the golden era of afrobeat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *