Skip to content

Category: R&B

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "R&B"

25.02.2010

Johnny Hammond Higher Ground


Download Johnny Hammond Higher Ground

Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday Johnny Hammond Higher Ground October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 Lalo Schifrin THX 1138 Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Johnny Hammond Higher Ground 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 Johnny Hammond Higher Ground Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday Johnny Hammond Higher Ground November Francis Bebey Fleur Tropicale 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Johnny Hammond Higher Ground Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Johnny Hammond Higher Ground 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday Johnny Hammond Higher Ground September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Bon Iver For Emma Forever Ago Bonus Track Edition 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday Johnny Hammond Higher Ground October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 RL Burnside Too Bad Jim Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Smith played with Paul Williams and Chris Columbo before forming his own group.

His career took off as he was serving as accompanist to singer Nancy Wilson. One of his last accomplishments also included Nancy Wilson. He wrote the song "Quiet Fire" for her Nancy Now! Frankie Valli The Four Seasons The Night first album for Taylor, Break Out was chosen that year to launch Kudu.

The album featured Grover Washington Jr. Three further albums followed with Taylor on Kudu, as he decided to refer to himself as "Johnny Hammond", after deciding to drop "Smith" from his name.

His style had become increasingly funky as he Johnny Hammond Higher Ground to the style changes in music, culminating in two popular albums with the Mizell BrothersGambler's Life for the CTI offshoot, Salvation and then inGears after switching to another jazz label, Milestone Records.



Sitemap

Marlena Shaw Looking Thru The Eyes Of Love California Soul, Disciples Oh Jah Jah Jah Militia Dub, The Original Sound Track You Gotta Walk It Like You Talk It Or Youll Lose That Beat, Matana Roberts Coin Coin Chapter One Gens De Couleur Libres, Donald Byrd Free Form, Stefano Torossi Giovanni Tommaso Echoing America, Serge Gainsbourg Gainsbourg, The Heads Mao Tinitus, Various Bakchich EP2, Code 6 Forgotten Moments, Freddie McKay The Soul Defenders I Am A Freeman, Kikagaku Moyo Masana Temples, Pet Shop Boys Pet Shop Boys, Perrey Kingsley The In Sound From Way Out

7 thoughts on “ Johnny Hammond Higher Ground

  1. Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for Higher Ground by Johnny Hammond (CD, Sep) at the best online prices at eBay! Free shipping for many products!
  2. Jan 31,  · "Higher Ground," his last for the label, is a good one. Four long tracks, it might be most notable for the appearance of tenor great Joe Henderson. While Henderson might not be a name you'd associate with down-home organ soul jazz, he does have some credentials in this area, appearing on albums by Charles Earland and (most notably) Freddie Roach ("Brown Sugar" - don't miss it!)/5(7).
  3. Released in this was Johnny’s 4th and final album on Kudu records before moving to Milestone records. This record feautures George Benson, Bob James, Ron Carter, Steve Gadd.
  4. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Higher Ground on Discogs/5(66).
  5. John Robert "Johnny Hammond" Smith (December 16, – June 4, ) was an American soul jazz and hard bop creature666.deinfo in Louisville, Kentucky, he was a renowned player of the Hammond B-3 organ so earning "Hammond" as a nickname, which also avoided his being confused with jazz guitarist Johnny Born: December 16, , Louisville, Kentucky, U.S.
  6. Nov 07,  · Our new desktop experience was built to be your music destination. Listen to official albums & more.
  7. Mar 07,  · Higher Ground, an Album by Johnny Hammond. Released in on Kudu (catalog no. KU 16; Vinyl LP). Genres: Jazz-Funk/5(1).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *