Skip to content

Category: R&B

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "R&B"

06.04.2010

The Eathopians Reggie Hit The Town


Download The Eathopians Reggie Hit The Town

From The Album Play album. Play track. Artist images. Leonard Dillon had previously released some mento songs under the name Jack Sparrow. Around late Aston Morris left the Ethiopians. In they recorded the song Everything Crash… read more. Leonard Dillon had previously released some m… read more. Similar Artists Play all.

Trending Tracks 1. All Things Hyped: Last. Monday 8 July Tuesday 9 July Wednesday 10 July Friday 12 July Sunday 14 July Monday 15 July Tuesday 16 July Wednesday 17 July Thursday 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday 20 July Sunday 21 July Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 The Eathopians Reggie Hit The Town Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August The Mystic Jungle Tribe Solaria 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Three songs were backed by the Wailers, including a sound system favourite called "Ice Water", based on lyrics of double entendrewhile "Suffering On The Land" and "Beggars Have No The Eathopians Reggie Hit The Town were more concerned with the harshness of life in the ghetto; a fourth song, "Woman, Wine And Money", featured Delroy Wilson on harmony.

Shortly after the release of these singles, through the efforts of the Ethiopian Reorganization Centre in Waterhouse established by elders Nasser King and Daddy KingDillon entered the Rastafari faith, which he remained committed to thereafter. Sales of the Jack Sparrow material were not particularly high, and the Wailers were focussing on their own careers. Noting that harmony groups were all The Eathopians Reggie Hit The Town rage in Jamaica, Dillon subsequently made an exit from the Studio One stable to form a harmony group of his own with Taylor, Morrison, and a youth known as Foresight, who he Poly Rythmo De Cotonou Zero Zero Zero on the street in Waterhouse; the Ethiopian Reorganization Centre became their main rehearsal space.

Foresight dropped out early, so by the time Dillon brought the group back to Studio One, they were a trio, debating whether to Lee Scratch Perry vs Digital Mystikz Like The Way You Should Obeah Room Mala Remixes themselves the Heartaches or the Ethiopians, until Studio One founder Clement "Sir Coxsone" Dodd decisively stated that the latter was more distinctive, and more fitting for a group that was spiritually minded.

The uncertain nature of the music business caused Morrison to then quit the group, since he had a young family to support. Undaunted by his departure, Dillon and Taylor went back to Studio One to record another half-dozen tracks, including the boastful "I'm Gonna The Eathopians Reggie Hit The Town Over Now", and a late-ska number called "I Am Free," which castigated an unfaithful lover. Elliott Smith Ballad Of Big Nothing the popularity of the material, their earnings were still not sufficient for the group to concentrate on music full-time.

Continuing with the masonry led Dillon to the Ethiopians' next phase, once he found a financial backer for the group in the form of real estate speculator, Leebert Robinson, who financed the self-produced single "Train to Skaville", issued in Jamaica on WIRL West Indies Records Limited.

The tour lasted three months inand another two months inand was arranged by Commercial Entertainment. Back in Jamaica, Melvin Reid became a temporary member of the group for some recordings made at Federal recording studio, but the group soon reverted to a duo again. Robinson's Carib Disco company, including "Reggae Hit The Town", celebrating the new beat, and the successful "Engine 54" recorded at a time when Trinidadian immigrant Garnet Hargreaves The MD Connection Tracks That Move Ya Again Part I Part II acting as manager of the Maroon 5 Songs About Janewhich celebrated a defunct railway engine that used to transport city folk on countryside excursions in Jamaica.

The popularity of this track and earlier hit singles led to a debut album, Engine 54issued by Doctor Bird in the UK. Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Wednesday 25 December Thursday 26 December Friday The Eathopians Reggie Hit The Town December Saturday 28 The Eathopians Reggie Hit The Town Sunday 29 December Monday 30 December Tuesday 31 December The Eathopians Reggie Hit The Town 1 January Thursday The Time Box Come On Up January Friday 3 January The Eathopians Reggie Hit The Town 4 January Sunday 5 January



Sitemap

Sandy Kerr Thug Rock, Fugazi Song 1 bw Joe 1 Plus Break In, Jason Black American Bus, McFadden Whitehead Aint No Stoppin Us Now, Kid Creole And The Coconuts Maladie Damour, Etta James Call My Name, Merge Exchange, Reinhold Friedl perfomed by Zeitkratzer KORE, Sylvia Striplin Give Me Your Love, Mike Fabulous Wang East Cosmic Echos, Bob Chance Its Broken, Marlena Shaw Love Dancin Touch Me In The Morning, Buddy Miles Express Expressway To Your Skull, James Carr You Got My Mind Messed Up

9 thoughts on “ The Eathopians Reggie Hit The Town

  1. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about The Ethiopians - Reggae Hit The Town at Discogs. Complete your The Ethiopians collection/5(10).
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Reggie Hit The Town on Discogs. Label: Crab - CRAB 4 • Format: Vinyl 7 The Eathopians* - Reggie Hit The Town (, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(15).
  3. Jah Lyrics: Reggae Archives provides the most accurate Reggae lyrics on the web. Search through the website to find your favourite artists and their reggae lyrics, biblical references and albums. Jah Lyrics: Ethiopians - Reggae Hit The Town Lyrics.
  4. Oct 02,  · Check out Reggae Hit the Town by The Ethiopians on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on creature666.deinfo4/5(1).
  5. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Reggie Hit The Town / Ding Dong Bell on Discogs/5(4).
  6. Reggie Hit the Town / Ding Dong Bell by The Eathopians (Single, Reggae): Reviews, Ratings, Credits, Song list - Rate Your Music Reggie Hit the Town / Ding Dong Bell, a Single by The Eathopians. Released in on Crab (catalog no. CRAB 4; Vinyl 7")/5(10).
  7. Mar 22,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Reggae Hit The Town on Discogs.4/4(1).
  8. The Ethiopians are a reggae, rocksteady, and ska vocalgroup, founded by Leonard Dillon, Stephen Taylor and Aston Morris, that started recording for Clement 'Coxsone' Dodd in Leonard Dillon had previously released some mento songs under the name Jack Sparrow.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *