Skip to content

Category: R&B

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "R&B"

08.02.2010

Tori Amos Under The Pink


Download Tori Amos Under The Pink

Wednesday 10 July Friday 12 July Sunday 14 July Monday 15 July Tuesday 16 July Wednesday 17 July Thursday 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday 20 July Sunday 21 July Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday Blundetto Bad Bad Things July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tori Amos Under The Pink 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September That's why the album is called Under the Pink.

These are just some of the different lives that happen in that world. If you ripped everybody's skin off, we're all pink, the way I see it. And this is about what's going on inside of that. That's what I'm really interested in, not the outer world but the inner world.

There are many other songs that live under the pink. These are just a few of them, these Average White Band Soul Searching just the girls who decided to come to the party.

It's an internal place. It's the inner world, the inner life. You have Tori Amos Under The Pink listen from your stomach. To me, it's all there. But you've Tori Amos Under The Pink to be willing to put your moccasins on and walk down the road.

The songs just came. They seized me when I was going to a store. They said, 'Hey babe, it's time to talk about this or that subject. We were there in a year old hacienda, a sacred place for the pueblo, and that had its effect on all of us. Silent all these years took possession of me. All my songs are existing creatures. Her energy took possession and my reaction to that was: No way! Silent is the gatekeeper, the Styx, the twilight zone.

But if you're one of the people who didn't lean toward Tori Amos' debut too much because of the lack of musical diversity and, well, fun; then this one's a satisfying treat to immediately follow up with. Tori Amos American Doll Posse. Tori Amos The Beekeeper. Tori Amos Scarlet's Walk. Tori Amos To Venus and Back. Tori Amos From the Choirgirl Hotel. Gold Dust. Night of Hunters. Abnormally Attracted To S.

American Doll Posse. The Hunting Party. Science Fiction. Carrie and Lowell. A Moon Shaped Pool. On 10 Music Lists. Add a Comment. Pestiferouss December 31st Comments. Necrotica December 31st Comments.

Gotta love Tori. InbredJed January 1st Comments. It became Amos's biggest international hit at the time, peaking at 4 in the UK. The packaging simply inserted the normal Australian release of Under the Pink in a double jewel case, and altered Tori Amos Under The Pink back insert artwork so that instead of being blank it featured the track listing of the second disc as well as production information for the songs.

The title More Pink may be misleading, as many of the B-sides on the disc did not come from Under the Pink singles but in fact from the album Little Earthquakesand in one case, from a Christmas compilation. The length of this disc is All tracks are written by Tori Amos except track 1 Joni Mitchell and track 11 traditional. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. This article needs additional citations for verification.

Please help improve this article by adding citations to reliable Robin Thicke Blurred Lines. Unsourced material may be challenged and removed. Tori Amos. British Tori Amos Under The Pink Industry. Tori Amos Under The Pink Retrieved August 10, Chicago Tribune. The Encyclopedia of Popular Music 5th concise ed. Omnibus Press. Entertainment Weekly.

Los Angeles Times. NME : February 5, Retrieved April 16, Retrieved June 20, Leger, Marie Elsie February 24,



Sitemap

Donald Byrd A New Perspective, Christian Vander Tristan Et Yseult, Wild Bunch Inc Spirit Of The Sun, Lito Barrientos Y Su Orquesta Very Very Well, Antonio Castro WELFARE Why Cant I Have You, Jim Croce Facets, Jungle Fire Firewalker, Skyy Heres To You, Daso Meine Idee EP, Fish Goat At The Controls Against The Tide, First Love Its A Mystery To Me My First Love, CJ Bolland Ravesignal Vol II, Bill Withers Lovely Day

10 thoughts on “ Tori Amos Under The Pink

  1. Listen to your favorite songs from Under The Pink (Deluxe Edition) by Tori Amos Now. Stream ad-free with Amazon Music Unlimited on mobile, desktop, and tablet. Download our mobile app now.
  2. Oct 11,  · While Tori Amos' debut album, Little Earthquakes was very confessional, open and intimate, and as much as Under the Pink was described upon its release as a lateral move for her, it is certainly a step away into more conceptual creature666.deinfo the Pink is indeed something of a concept album, that concept being personal, professional, and emotional relationships between women, /5(93).
  3. Apr 16,  · Under the Pink. These reverently remastered editions of Little Earthquakes and Under the Pink, the first two solo records by Tori Amos, show the singer-songwriter discovering how to obey her compositional muse and harness her prodigious gifts into a singular voice. The legacy of these milestones linger over today’s underground, /
  4. User Reviews. Only Tori's second album, this is the place to start when talking about all her accomplishments. Under the Pink is an expertly orchestrated conflagration of wildly surreal note combinations accompanied by elegant piano (almost as an afterthought) and Tori's ever-yearning voice.9/
  5. Apr 07,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Tori Amos - "Under The Pink" (Official Full Album Stream) YouTube Stings Great Hit - La Mejor Colección De Canciones De Sting - .
  6. Apr 14,  · The second of Tori Amos' first set of reissues, "Under the pink" deluxe edition features the album's 12 original songs, adding 8 B-Sides, and 7 live tracks on /5().
  7. Under the Pink Tour Tori Amos toured with her Bösendorfer grand piano and a prepared upright piano which she used for one song, "Bells for Her." tour dates & setlists [some setlists may be incomplete] February 24, Tyne Theatre - Newcastle, England February 25, Arts Centre - Warwick, England Smells Like Teen Spirit Crucify Icicle.
  8. Nov 08,  · Provided to YouTube by Atlantic Records Pretty Good Year · Tori Amos Under the Pink ℗ Atlantic Recording Corporation for the United .
  9. Tori Amos's second solo album, Under the Pink, was recorded from February to October in Taos, New Mexico, in a year old hacienda. It was produced by Tori Amos and Eric Rosse and released on January 31, , in the UK and February 1, , in the US. Under the Pink debuted at #1 on the UK .
  10. Under the Pink finds Tori very much hiding clues and pushing in plenty of abstract imagery - a good bit of fun for the more actively involved listener. Her critics of her next LP, Boys For Pele, would make this much more used technique the center of discussion and it is true that it doesn't always help a track.4/5.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *