Skip to content

Category: Blues Rock

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Blues Rock"

16.04.2010

Dr Strangely Strange Heavy Petting


Download Dr Strangely Strange Heavy Petting

Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday Dr Strangely Strange Heavy Petting August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Michael Askill Australian Percussion 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday Dr Strangely Strange Heavy Petting September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday Dr Strangely Strange Heavy Petting October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October In some ways, one thinks that DSS actually could've come close to an essential piece of folk, had they not messed up on patchy moments and disputable chaotic ideas; they had it half right, but completely missed out on the second half.

Most of the arrangements here are not particularly well thought-out, and the sporadic spoken-word bits serve only to make the music sound even more dated than it would have anyway. That one song could be considered a very early example of Dr Strangely Strange Heavy Petting bands like T. Rex would develop into the glam rock sound that emerged from acid folk a few short years later, but I think this is more by accident than any sort of artistic epiphany. You must be a forum member to post a review, please register Sonia Magic Lady if you are not.

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Buy DR. This being their second album, and given the hopes that their debut KOTS had us wishing for, HP is certainly a bit of a deception. Keeping the original quintet intact, the group added as guest or members a bunch of musicians; the best-known being FC's Mattacks and his very sterile drumming style, an ultra-young Gary Moore Dr Strangely Strange Heavy Petting guitar and two Sweeney's men members.

Come Sympathy Nervous Sympathy Nervous think of it, I'd wager that this is more or less what the Essex Green whose early albums we covered on this blog some time ago was using this album as a template, especially as their sound and album cover wasn't too far removed from "Heavy Petting.

Posted by Dr. Schluss at AM. Labels: Dr. Strangely Strange. Newer Post Older Post Home. Subscribe to: Post Comments Atom.



Sitemap

World Sky Universes The Answer, Joy Orbison Boddika Dun Dun Prone, Lynsey De Paul Strange Changes, Paolo Ferrara Ritmico, Tyrone Taylor Life Table, Shot Main Thing, Blaine L Reininger Instrumentals 1982 86, Angus MacLise Tony Conrad Dreamweapon III, Jane Birkin Di Doo Dah, Ike Tina Turner Get It Get It, Julius Steffaro Wat Zien Ik Muziek Uit De Film, Willie Bobo Willie Bobo

8 thoughts on “ Dr Strangely Strange Heavy Petting

  1. Dr. Strangely Strange are inevitably compared to the The Incredible String Band (ISB) (as well as Comus, Mellow Candle, The Trees and Forest). They engaged in the same type of psychedelic acoustic folk music as the ISB on their classic debut LP "Kip of the Serenes", but their second and final LP "Heavy Petting" is quite different.
  2. Listen to Heavy Pettingby Dr. Strangely Strange on Slacker Radio, where you can also create personalized internet radio stations based on your favorite albums, artists and creature666.deinfoed on:
  3. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Heavy Petting on Discogs/5(56).
  4. DR. STRANGELY STRANGE. Notes: UK, original 'swirl' label, gimmick cover, matrix#: 1Y//1 1 1 2, swirl inner sleeve, corner dings. Format: LP. Label: VERTIGO Housed in an 8, square foot warehouse that currently holds over 2 million records, Craig and his talented, dedicated staff serve music lovers in more than 60 creature666.deinfo Rating: % positive.
  5. 17 rows · Feb 28,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Dr. Strangely /5().
  6. On their first album, Irish band Doctor Strangely Strange declared themselves to be "strangely strange but oddly normal," and by their time of their second effort, 's Heavy Petting, it's possible that "oddly normal" no longer applied.8/
  7. Listen free to Dr. Strangely Strange – Heavy Petting (Ballad of the Wasps, Summer Breeze and more). 11 tracks (). Discover more music, concerts, videos, .
  8. Dr. Strangely Strange discography and songs: Music profile for Dr. Strangely Strange, formed Genres: Psychedelic Folk, Progressive Folk, Contemporary Folk. Albums include Kip of the Serenes, Heavy Petting, and Island Folk.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *