Skip to content

Category: Power Metal

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Power Metal"

08.05.2010

Joe Bataan Rap O Clap O


Download Joe Bataan Rap O Clap O

Chaco World Music. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. This biography of a living person needs additional citations for verification. Please help by adding reliable sources. Contentious material about living persons that is unsourced or poorly sourced must be removed immediatelyespecially if potentially libelous or harmful.

Retrieved 16 June Glenn GlennZend Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. By using this site, Lio Sage Comme Une Image Longue Version agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday Third Ear Band New Forecasts From The Third Ear Almanac October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 Rufus Harley Re Creation Of The Gods Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Biohazard Urban Discipline Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Joe Bataan Rap O Clap O 25 December Thursday 26 December Friday 27 December Saturday 28 December Sunday 29 December Monday 30 December Tuesday 31 December Wednesday 1 January Thursday Joe Bataan Rap O Clap O January No recording artist has more impeccable street credentials than Joe Bataanthe originator of the New York Latin soul style that paralleled Latin boogaloo and anticipated disco.

His musical experience began with street corner doo wop in the s, and came to include one of the first rap records to hit the charts, 's "Rap-O, Clap-O. His music career followed a pair Joe Bataan Rap O Clap O stints in Coxsackie State Prison. Self-taught on the piano, he organized his first band in and scored his first recording success in with "Gypsy Woman" on Fania Records.

The tune was a hit with the New York Latin market despite its English lyrics sung by Bataanand exemplified the nascent Latin soul sound. In early anticipation of the disco formula, "Gypsy Woman" created dance energy by alternating what was fundamentally a pop-soul tune with a break featuring double-timed handclaps. Bataan would take this tendency even further on his influential Salsoulwhich fused funk and Latin influences in slick yet soulful orchestrations.

Salsoul remains influential as a rare groove cult item, and pointed to the future at the time of its release. The LP embodied the artist's highly deliberate and culturally aware musical concept.

Bataan theorized the '70s next big thing as a hybrid: an Afro Cuban rhythm section playing Brazilian influenced patterns over orchestral funk.



Sitemap

Die Antwoord O, The Specials The Selecter Gangsters The Selecter, Karlheinz Stockhausen The Negative Band Short Wave, Anti Cimex Anti Cimex EP Anarkist Attack, Ken Boothe Is It Because Im Black Black Gold And Green, Handsome Boy Modeling School So Hows Your Girl, Various Vibraphones, Koji Kondo The Legend Of Zelda 25th Anniversary Symphony Special Orchestra CD, Sam Bros 5 With Daddy Good Rockin Sam Sam Bros 5, George And Glen Miller Touch Your Life, Teruo Nakamura Unicorn, Various Europe In The Year Zero, John McGuire 48 Variations For Two Pianos, Various Lagos Shake A Tony Allen Chop Up

6 thoughts on “ Joe Bataan Rap O Clap O

  1. May 11,  · creature666.deinfo - a histÓria do hip hop pen drive com musicas a venda com: rap americano de a , house & dance music, funk da antiga, balanÇos.
  2. Jul 16,  · Joe Bataan’s album, “Mestizo”, simply has to be one of my favourite albums of all time. Released on Salsoul Records as disco was dwindling in popularity in the U.S, it is nevertheless a hot combination of irresistible twanging, bass, syndrums, sizzling percussion, and the rapping that was coming into vogue at that time/5().
  3. Nov 01,  · No recording artist has more impeccable street credentials than Joe Bataan, the originator of the New York Latin Soul style that paralleled Latin boogaloo and anticipated disco. His musical experience began with street corner doo-wop in the s, and came to include one of the first rap records to hit the charts, 's "Rap-O, Clap-O".
  4. Nov 03,  · Rap-O Clap-O (Remix) Artist Joe Bataan; Album Mestizo; Writers Bataan Nitollano; Licensed to YouTube by UnidiscMusic (on behalf of Salsoul/Unidisc Music Inc.); LatinAutor, BMI - Broadcast Music.
  5. Joe Bataan: Rap-O Clap-O AND, an un-credited (possibly Walter Gibbons?) Australian-only extended club mix of Rap-O Clap-O, which is the longest, funkiest and best mix I have heard of this classic street scene/rap-influenced track that was pumped out of living room windows, retail stores, boomboxes, car stereos and of course, clubs.
  6. Jan 16,  · rare clip de funk marseille france. Brian Culbertson -Together Tonight (Lavender Hill Smooth Jazz Penthouse Suite) - Duration: Lavender Hill Penthouse Suite Smooth Jazz Music Recommended for you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *