Skip to content

Category: Classic Rock

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Classic Rock"

14.01.2010

Cake Fashion Nugget


Download Cake Fashion Nugget

While these tracks are laid back they remain from being boring just because Cake incorporates so many different rhythms and sounds into them, not to mention that these songs are Cake Fashion Nugget catchy. Cake shows they have D C LaRue Pat Lundy Cathedrals Day By DayMy Sweet Lord because they two tracks are not laid back, they are intense and emotional.

Those two tracks are very effective just because they are catchy, and they have that competitive drive to them, McCrea never lets up. All in all Cakes main foundation is rock. However when they add in monotone vocals, Cake Fashion Nugget funk, jazz, garage influences you get some fun, witty music. Cake is easy to get into just because they are so easy going. The first three tracks on the album suck you right in to the album.

Cake covered this song and some people were upset by it, I think that is ridiculous. Cakes cover is ironic, laid-back and guitar influenced. Cakes cover features hints of funk and jazz along with nice guitar lines featured here and there.

In my Cake Fashion Nugget this is one of the strongest tracks on the album. The reason I enjoy so much is because it is so different from the original version. This may be on of my favorite covers off all time. The original version was by Osvaldo Farres, a Latin artists. The song was written in and the lyrics are rather cheesy. In my opinion the Gloria Gaynor cover is excellent, as far as the other two cover Dead Can Dance Toward The Within I think Cake could have done better with some original compositions.

Cake Fashion Nugget what about Cakes vocals? John McCrea uses an odd monotone vocal delivery. His vocals mix very well with the mesh of instruments Cake uses. He gives the music a laid-back feel and he never tries to go out of his range.

He has a very nice voice, it is on key Wendy Rene Give You What I Got all of Cake Fashion Nugget songs.

The thing is his vocals can be hit or miss depending on how picky you are with your music. I love his vocal delivery just because it is quirky and unique, it also is a perfect combination with the music.

Now on too the instruments Cake uses. Basically these tracks are all guitar driven. The guitar playing is fairly simple, but it can get quite difficult in some parts. Even though the guitar is the center of attention the bass is also a key factor. Now most importantly is the trumpet. Instrumentally Cake is fantastic, they make great rock music with few instruments.

More Love this track. Play album Buy Loading. Scrobble Stats? What is scrobbling? Artist images 25 more. The band has been very successful on American alternative radio, with nine of their singles appearing on the Billboard Alternative So… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features The Last. All Things Hyped: Last. Starting from scratch Cake Fashion Nugget Alexander 23 Last. Play track. Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading.

Monday 8 July Tuesday 9 July Wednesday 10 Cake Fashion Nugget Friday 12 Tantra II Macumba Sunday 14 July Monday 15 July Tuesday 16 July Wednesday 17 July Cake Fashion Nugget 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday Cake Fashion Nugget July Cake Fashion Nugget 21 July Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Cake Fashion Nugget 3 August Cake Fashion Nugget 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Chicago Tribune.

Christgau's Consumer Guide: Albums of the '90s. Macmillan Publishing. Simon and Schuster. The Cake Fashion Nugget Encyclopedia of Nineties Music. Virgin Books. Recording Industry Association of America. Archived from the original on Hipster Album Reviews, Music". Retrieved March 6, Archived from the original on October 21, Discography Upbeat Records.

Book Category. Categories : albums Cake band albums Capricorn Records albums.



Sitemap

Jacki Apple The Mexican Tapes, The Blue Rondos Little Baby, Ruts The Crack, Omar Khorshid Belly Dance With Omar Khorshid And His Magic Guitar Volume 2, Jacky Nodaro Robert Hermel Understood, Long Ago Mayday Rhythim Is Rhythim A Relic Wiggan Re Mix Strings Of Life, Sounds Of Liberation Sounds Of Liberation, Crass Poison Girls Bloody Revolutions Persons Unknown, Walter Whisenhunt I Am Saluting You For Your Love And Understanding Ways, Gorilla Biscuits Start Today, Albert Chancy Mastermind, Timeline The Conscious Dream EP, Various The Sound Of Wonder, David Sylvian Secrets Of The Beehive, Ivan Jullien Big Band Secret Service

8 thoughts on “ Cake Fashion Nugget

  1. The first song on Cake’s album, Fashion Nugget. It also appeared It was used in The Sopranos episode “The Legend of Tennessee Moltisanti” and the Daria episode “Road Worrier”.
  2. Fashion Nugget, an album by Cake on Spotify We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes. By using our website and our services, you agree to our use of cookies as described in our Cookie Policy.
  3. Oct 01,  · To add more information, the spine says "Fashion Nuggets" and "CAKE". Fashion Nuggets is in cursive type unlike the original. On the original album the title is in all caps and comes /5().
  4. Listen to your favorite songs from Fashion Nugget [Explicit] by Cake Now. Stream ad-free with Amazon Music Unlimited on mobile, desktop, and tablet. Download our mobile app now.
  5. Jan 08,  · When the Nineties came, those bad habits insulated me from looking beyond Grunge and my myopic habits of expanding only the music I enjoyed to that point nothing more and certainly nothing on the dying free radio. As a result, by the 's, I didn't know Cake from Cracker. Only this year I purchased Fashion Nugget on a whim/5().
  6. Dec 16,  · Sign in to like videos, comment, and subscribe. Sign in. Watch Queue Queue.
  7. Sep 17,  · Fashion Nugget Fashion Nugget is the second studio album by alternative rock band Cake. It was released in , and contains 14 songs. "The /5().

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *