Skip to content

Category: Classic Rock

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Classic Rock"

14.01.2010

Dana Gillespie Foolish Seasons


Download Dana Gillespie Foolish Seasons

She recorded initially in the folk genre in the mids. Some of her recordings as a teenager fell into the teen pop category, such as her single "Thank You Boy", written by John Carter and Ken Lewis and produced by Jimmy Page. The song " Andy Warhol " was originally written by David Bowie for Gillespie, who recorded it inbut her version of the song was not released until on her album Weren't Born a Man.

Her version also featured Mick Ronson on guitar. She also appeared on the Original London Cast album. Gillespie is the organiser of the annual Blues festival at Basil's Bar on Mustique in the Caribbeanfor fifteen days at the end of January and it is now in its Dana Gillespie Foolish Seasons year.

It would be great to read something more about this theme. Thank you for giving this information. Post a Comment. All of those styles can be heard on her obscure debut album, Foolish Seasons, which was oddly issued in the U. The melange of approaches makes for an indecisive direction and uneven quality in certain respects.

Yet at the same time, it makes the record Dana Gillespie Foolish Seasons undeniably interesting, at times even exhilarating, slice Dana Gillespie Foolish Seasons Bruce Springsteen Nebraska late-'60s Swinging London-tinged Somei Satoh MandalaSumeru. On the whole, though, it's an extremely likable if somewhat stylistically confused album, with nonstop unpredictably luscious and imaginative production.

The U. Newer Post Older Post Home. Search Search. Play album. Length Related Tags 12 blues classic rock dana gillespie uploaded album art Add tags View all tags. From The Album Play album. Foolish Seasons Dana Gillespie 1, listeners. Play track. Artist images 24 more. Originally performing and recording in her teens, over the years Gillespie has been involved in the recording of over 45 albums, and appeared in stage productions, such as Jesus Christ Superstar, and several films.

Her musical output has progressed from teen pop and folk in the early part of her career, to rock in the s and, more latterly, the blues. Originally performing and recording in her teens, over the ye… read more. Originally performing and recording in her teens, over the years Gillespie has been involved in the recordi… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. All Things Hyped: Last. Monday 8 July Tuesday 9 July Wednesday 10 July Friday 12 July Sunday 14 July Monday 15 July Tuesday 16 Various Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Fitzcarraldo Wednesday 17 July Thursday 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday 20 July Sunday 21 July Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday Dana Gillespie Foolish Seasons July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday Dana Gillespie Foolish Seasons August Saturday 3 August Dana Gillespie Foolish Seasons 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August In the beginning of her career in the '60s, she sang folk tunes.

At some point in the '70s, she moved on to rock. By the '80s she turned her attention fully to something that was one of her first loves: the blues. In between all of that recording, Gillespie the actress stayed in the spotlight on the theater stage in shows like Jesus Christ Superstar, and in films like The Hound of the Baskervilles.

Weren't Born a Man A young Dana Gillespie began performing folk music at festivals where she had large and diverse audiences to please. It gave her the Ezy Isaac Let Your Body Move Oba Balu Balu chance to polish her skills and learn to entertain, as well as to simply perform.



Sitemap

Gemini Sounds R U Afraid, StockhausenLondon Sinfonietta Stop Ylem, Jonathan Geer Owlboy, JB Lenoir Down In Mississippi, Alessandro Alessandroni Kema 4 Braen Sensazioni Sonore, Sweet Fat Back Dicks Hat Band In Your Ear, Weather Report Mysterious Traveller, Frankie Goes To Hollywood Relax, Johnny Cash Johnny Cash Sings The Ballads Of The True West, Eric Dolphy With Booker Little Far Cry, Toshiki Kadomatsu After 5 Clash, K Leimer A Period Of Review, GQ Disco Nights, Funk Factory Funk Factory, Peymont Galleria DArte N 2

9 thoughts on “ Dana Gillespie Foolish Seasons

  1. Vocalist Dana Gillespie's first album was released when she was only Over the next four decades, as a strong presence in the world of music, she was part of the recording of around 40 albums. In the beginning of her career in the '60s, she sang folk creature666.deinfo: Dana Gillespie.
  2. Jan 10,  · Dana Gillespie - Foolish Seasons (uk London Lp) Born: March 30, , London, England, United Kingdom Member of: Dana Gillespie & Joachim Palden, Big Jay McNeely & .
  3. Jan 30,  · Dana Gillespie - Foolish Seasons ( Rev-Ola) Although she would eventually become most known as a blues singer, at the outset of her recording career in the mid- to late '60s, Dana Gillespie flirted with pop/rock, folk-rock, and mildly psychedelic baroque pop.
  4. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Gatefold Vinyl release of Foolish Seasons on Discogs/5(14).
  5. Dana Gillespie (born Richenda Antoinette de Winterstein Gillespie, 30 March ) is an English actress, singer and songwriter. Originally performing and recording in her teens, over the years Gillespie has been involved in the recording of over 45 albums, and appeared in stage productions, such as Jesus Christ Superstar, and several films.
  6. Jun 21,  · The musical journey enjoyed by Dana Gillespie is unparalleled in contemporary music. Foolish Seasons is a sublime release from her exploration of mid-late 60s folk while enjoying the social company of icons such as Donovan and Bob Dylan (not to mention one track on Foolish Seasons being produced and featuring the guitar work of a guy named Jimmy Page)/5(9).
  7. Don't Ask the Hosts You'd Prefer. Enjoy what you take don't moan and grumble at something you get for free!!
  8. Sep 06,  · Written-By – Farina*Dana Gillespie (born Richenda Antoinette de Winterstein Gillespie,30 March )is an English actress, singer and creature666.deinfoally performing and recording in her teens, over the years Gillespie has been involved in the recording of over 45 albums, and appeared in stage productions (Jesus Christ Superstar) and several.
  9. Box Of Surprises • Like I'm A Clown • Taffy • When Darkness Fell • For David, The Next Day • If You're Dreaming • Foolish Seasons • Grecian Ode • By Chasing Dreams • I Was A Book • Describing You • I Would Cry: FOOLISH SEASONS.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *