Skip to content

Category: Classic Rock

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Classic Rock"

07.03.2010

Donny Hathaway Extension Of A Man


Download Donny Hathaway Extension Of A Man
{PARAGRAPH}There was nothing I could do but write something that might be encouraging for him. Years later, the song began to be interpreted as being written about black rights, primarily due to Spike Lee featuring Aretha Franklin's version at the end of his biographical film Malcolm X. However, as Howard said:. That's fine. I didn't write it for that, though. It doesn't have that significance for me. I take it with a grain of salt. I'm glad it has some significance. Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 Donny Hathaway Extension Of A Man Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Sandra Hamilton Parang Jam Happy New Year 19 September Lebanon Hanover Besides The Abyss 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 Donny Hathaway Extension Of A Man Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Fire Water Twilight To The Point Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Recording Date October 11, - November 26, Empowerment Late Night. Track Listing. Donny Hathaway. Someday We'll All Be Free. Flying Easy. Valdez in the Country. Al Kooper. Come Little Children. Love, Love, Love. The Donny Hathaway Extension Of A Man


Sitemap

Queen Grootste Hits, Francesco Tristano Not For Piano, I Jah Man Jah Heavy Load, Charlies Roots Sunshine And You, Mumford Sons Live From Red Rocks, Culture Culture Dub, Yann Tiersen Amelie, Paolo Vasile Controrapina, Carl Craig Versus, Tom Baker Sign Of Aquarius Original Movie Soundtrack, Sir Mack Rice Baby Im Coming Home, Furry Lewis Done Changed My Mind, Blue Mitchell Bantu Village, Morrissey Beethoven Was Deaf

6 thoughts on “ Donny Hathaway Extension Of A Man

  1. Sep 20,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the RI - Richmond Press, Gatefold Vinyl release of Extension Of A Man on Discogs/5().
  2. Ranging from inner-city soul to orchestral grandeur to a bluesy ballad to easy-listening pleasantries, Extension of a Man was Donny Hathaway's most ambitious LP, the justly titled capstone to his phenomenal career.5/5(1).
  3. Find many great new & used options and get the best deals for Donny Hathaway Extension of a Man Vinyl LP at the best online prices at eBay! Free shipping for many products!
  4. Extension of a Man is the fourth solo studio album by Donny Hathaway, released on June 18, through Atco Records.
  5. "Someday We'll All Be Free" is a song by Donny Hathaway from the album Extension of a Man. The song was released as the flipside to the single "Love, Love, Love." Though the song was only released as an uncharted A-side, it is considered an R&B standard, having been covered by B-side: "Love, Love, Love".

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *