Skip to content

Category: Classic Rock

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Classic Rock"

11.02.2010

Dungen Ta Det Lugnt


Download Dungen Ta Det Lugnt
Dungen Ta Det Lugnt Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Imagination Playful Road Trip. Track Listing. Gustav Ejstes. Gjort Bort Sig. Ta Det Lugnt. Lejonet And Kulan. Om du Vore en Vakthund. Tack Ska Ni Ha. Sluta Folja Efter. Panda Gustav Ejstes. Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 Dungen Ta Det Lugnt Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday Bettye Swann Dont You Ever Get Tired Of Hurting Me November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Dungen Ta Det Lugnt 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 Dungen Ta Det Lugnt Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday Dungen Ta Det Lugnt December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Wednesday 25 December Thursday 26 December Friday 27 December Saturday 28 December Sunday 29 December Monday 30 December Tuesday 31 December Wednesday 1 January Thursday 2 January The one the fans find the most intimate, the most personal connection with the artist. The album that 30 years on is the one a fan reaches for to feel the true essence of the artist. With the Beatles it is White Album. With Chili Peppers it is Blood Sugar. And I predict with Dungen it will be this album. Here's an album for we Gen-xers and younger types who got ripped off by missing the best years, the party Dungen Ta Det Lugnt was the 60s and 70s. Yeah I was there as a kid but that doesn't count. I'm not saying Gustav Ejstes is Jimi Hendrix reborn, only that some of the songs have the influence of them. Actually Dungen to my ears has the spirit of a Dungen Ta Det Lugnt modern band as well: Kingston Wall. Both share a marvelous sense of freedom and playfulness and have a leader whose ideas can't be easily quantified. On "ta det lugnt" you have the Claude Bolling Qui Bande Sonore Originale Du Film that anything can happen and there is an almost spiritual feel that permeates the better tracks. Beyond the retro-fuzz wailing guitar solos you will be surprised when songs change degrees right before your eyes. Guitar rock songs will become pop songs. Piano interludes Dungen Ta Det Lugnt come from nowhere. Dreamy saxophone solos will appear sparingly. Violins and flutes will dance around you from time to time. The album is nicely paced so that the deeper in you get the more abstract and beautiful things become. There are moments of complete chaos Gary Low You Are A Danger other moments where little is happening. There are moments that border on avant-garde experimentation. But no matter what is happening, wonderful melodies and good grooves are never far off. And the sound will knock your socks off. Good sound yes, but also a definite 70s feel to the production. My only complaint is that sometimes the tinniness of the drum cymbals is too loud in the mix which can irritate a bit. The digipack version I have features a second bonus disc with 5 more excellent tracks. They could have fit those tracks on the main disc so I'm not sure why they felt it necessary to waste the resources necessary to press another disc and extra packaging. But they did so enjoy we shall! I don't know how "prog" this album is to the experts but it is The Jeff Healey Band See The Light this website and in my view is close to a masterpiece. It's a little rough around the edges but that's part of what makes it special. Passion trumps clinical perfection sometimes. Let your hair down and let Dungen get you baked with their badass "vintage modern" sound. Dungen Ta Det Lugnt are an interesting band reaching popularity with the indie scenesters due to their hopelessly upbeat approach to retro music regardless of the fact that they are fairly progressive and Swedish which usually wouldn't gel well with that narrow minded bunch. This music is fairly hit and miss for me, it is quite cheesy and has a lot of poppy tunes in it and the vocals are quite annoying at times not to mention the overly retro production. Sure there is retro production with a lot of analog warmth and the whole 70's vibe to it but then there is retro production with crust and fuzz permeating every corner of the sound and distorting the drum kit.{/PARAGRAPH}


Sitemap

Sumire Yoshihara Sound Space Of Percussion Vol 4, La Logia Sarabanda Guayaba, Erykah Badu Mamas Gun, 808 State 90, Bob Dylan Fallen Angels, Marc Cohn Marc Cohn, Hard Ons 30 Fucking Years, Jimmy McGriff Friday The 13th Cook County Jail, Roxette Tourism, The Wise Caucasian Kutchie Dub, The Rolling Stones Los Rolling Stones Vol 2

10 thoughts on “ Dungen Ta Det Lugnt

  1. Ta Det Lugnt is a music studio album recording by DUNGEN (Psychedelic/Space Rock/Progressive Rock) released in on cd, lp / vinyl and/or cassette. This page includes Ta Det Lugnt's: cover picture, songs / tracks list, members/musicians and line-up, different releases details, free MP3 download (stream), buy online links: amazon, ratings and detailled reviews by our experts, collaborators /5.
  2. Dungen Ta Det Lugnt - Malmö - KB - GOTHENBURG - Pustervik - Stockholm - Mosebacketerrassen - Oslo - Rockefeller - COPENHAGEN - Grå Hal.
  3. Aug 26,  · referencing Ta Det Lugnt, 3xLP, RE + Box, Ltd, SUBLP-BOX If you are considering buying this album, just pull the trigger. It is a pysch rock masterpiece and belongs in your collection!/5().
  4. Nov 21,  · Ta Det Lugnt is a beautiful, uncompromising, multifaceted musical trip straight into your head and deep in the Swedish forests. It offers Dungen's most exciting and adventurous recordings and features stunning musicianship, stellar vocals, Hammond B-3 organ, flute, violin, groovy bass, swinging drums, electric and acoustic guitars and screaming 4/5(46).
  5. The Dungen collective then hit the road in support of Ta Det Lugnt, whose psychedelic sound had won the band a number of fans in America. A follow-up effort, Tio Bitar, arrived in , focusing on well-crafted songs as well as Dungen's traditional jams, and 4 appeared the following year.
  6. Ta Det Lugnt clearly evokes another time and headspace, but there's an underlying passion that keeps it sounding fresh (much like when the Bevis Frond appeared in the late '80s). Put on your ear-goggles and head back to the late '60s.9/
  7. Dungen to celebrate both Ta Det Lugnt and Häxan at Roadburn For almost two decades, Dungen, the brainchild of Swedish multi-instrumentalist Gustav Ejstes, has been liquefying the known boundaries of psychedelia by incorporating ‘ 60s pastoral folk, psych-pop, prog, free-jazz, instrumentalist ambience and soaring atmospheres.
  8. Aug 01,  · As increasingly de rigueur reviews cloud the water, it should be interesting to see if Dungen can one day top Ta Det Lugnt, or if album three proves a magically brilliant and unrepeatable /
  9. Sep 16,  · Ta Det Lugnt is an exceedingly triumphant psych-pop oddity that evokes Keith Moon's drum fills on The Who Sell Out, the wraiths of unsung bedroom psyche celebrants, and /
  10. Ejstes soon returned to his friend's independent record label Subliminal Sounds, stating that a major label did not feel right because Dungen is not a pop act. Although Dungen's songs are sung entirely in Swedish, 's Ta det lugnt received great acclaim within indie rock circles and established the band's international reputation. This resulted in the band headlining two US tours and landing distribution Genres: Psychedelic rock, progressive rock, .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *