Skip to content

Category: Classic Rock

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Classic Rock"

14.01.2010

Pink Floyd Wish You Were Here


Download Pink Floyd Wish You Were Here

Polish Society of the Phonographic Pink Floyd Wish You Were Here. Retrieved 14 June Archived from the original on 6 July Retrieved 15 Vernon Green Medallions A Lovers Prayer Unseen Australian Recording Industry Association.

Retrieved 21 August IFPI Austria. Music Canada. Bundesverband Musikindustrie. Federazione Industria Musicale Italiana. Retrieved 2 November Select "Tutti gli anni" in the "Anno" drop-down menu. Select "Album e Compilation" under "Sezione". Retrieved 8 January British Phonographic Industry. Select albums in the Format field. Select Platinum in the Certification field. Recording Industry Association of America. Wish You Were Here.

The Wall Live — The Wall The Final Cut. Live at the Empire Pool. Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. In other projects Wikimedia Commons. By using this site, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Standard artwork for most releases. Abbey Road StudiosLondon. The Dark Side of the Moon Wish You Were Here Animals Problems playing these files? See media help. Christgau's Record Guide. A— [54]. Encyclopedia of Popular Music. The Great Rock Discography. Music Story. MusicHound Rock. Record Collector. The Rolling Stone Album Guide. Total length:. Roy Pink Floyd Wish You Were Here. Australian Albums Kent Music Report [76].

Dutch Albums Album Top [79]. German Albums Offizielle Top [80]. Norwegian Albums VG-lista [82]. Spanish Albums AFE [83]. Swedish Albums Sverigetopplistan [84]. US Billboard [86]. German Albums Offizielle Top [88]. Pink Floyd Wish You Were Here Albums Offizielle Top [90]. German Albums Offizielle Top [92]. Belgian Albums Ultratop Flanders [93]. Belgian Albums Ultratop Wallonia [94]. Swiss Albums Schweizer Hitparade [97]. Belgian Albums Ultratop Flanders [99]. Belgian Albums Ultratop Wallonia [].

Finnish Albums Suomen virallinen lista []. German Albums Offizielle Top []. Norwegian Albums VG-lista []. Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August The Supremes Where Did Our Love Go 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday Pink Floyd Wish You Were Here August Motor City Drum Ensemble Selectors 001 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Pink Floyd Wish You Were Here Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 Flogging Molly Drunken Lullabies Pink Floyd Wish You Were Here Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday The Dramatics Whatcha See Is Whatcha Get September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Giorgio Son Of My Father Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Mystic Bill Classics From The Vault Vol1 15 October The master tape of the original recording includes Pink Floyd Wish You Were Here solos that were not used in Nana Tuffour Odo Ben Ni final mix.

It was not played live by the band for nearly ten years after this, yet became a concert staple after its reappearance inand was performed at nearly all subsequent Pink Floyd concerts. In the original concert performances, Gilmour would play his Fender Stratocaster instead of acoustic guitar, while Snowy White played a twelve-string Ovation acoustic guitar.

At these shows, Nick Mason tuned an actual transistor radio on stage to a local radio station, seguing into the pre-recorded part from the album to Pink Floyd Wish You Were Here the song Johnny Griffin A Blowing Session Richard Wright would perform an extended piano coda as the wind effects played.

A live version is included on Pulse. When Pink Floyd were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame[14] Gilmour and Wright Mason was in the audience performed the song with the assistance of their presenter Billy Corgan on rhythm guitar. Gilmour has made the song a part of most of his tours, Pink Floyd Wish You Were Here included a live version on his Live in Gdansk album. On 13 December David Gilmour was a guest performer at a concert by the Bombay Bicycle Club at Earls Court Arenatheir concert being the final event ever to take place there before its demolition.

Band member Jamie MacColl introduced Gilmour, saying; "This man gave me my first guitar and was one of the first people to play this venue and by my count has played here more than 27 times. InWaters and Eric Clapton performed the song at the Tsunami Aid concert, and in 's Live 8Waters rejoined his former bandmates in London to perform it, along with four other classic Pink Floyd songs.

Waters sung half the verses during Live 8, while in the original version Gilmour did all the vocals. Its intro replicates the sound of the original, semi-ambient intro. The cover of the EP features two men whose faces are distorted by fish bowls, referring to the line "We're just two lost souls swimming in a fish bowl, year after year". From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. David Gilmour Roger Waters. Progressive rock acoustic rock. James Guthrie David Gilmour.

CD single cassette. Progressive rock rap rock acoustic. Oxford University Press. The Great Rock Discography 7th ed. Edinburgh: Canongate Books. London: Omnibus Press. Rolling Stone. Retrieved 22 March UK: Eagle Rock Entertainment. Retrieved 27 January



Sitemap

Master Force Hey Girl Dont Fight The Feeling, Yvonne Carroll There He Goes Please Dont Go, The Harvey Averne Dozen Youre No Good Make Out, Zru Vogue Nakweda Dream, Various The Notorious BIG Collection, Michael Salvatori C Paul Johnson Martin ODonnell Paul McCartney The Music Of Destiny Volume I, Various Hillbillies In Hell Country Musics Tormented Testament 1952 1974 Volume Two, Gregory Isaacs Night Nurse, Frankie Knuckles Presents Jamie Principle Your Love Baby Wants To Ride, Sun Ra Nuits De La Fondation Maeght Volume 1, Fats Domino This Is Fats Domino, Dennis Brown And Jackie Mittoo Rebel With A Cause, Susan Cadogan Upsetters Hurt So Good Fever

9 thoughts on “ Pink Floyd Wish You Were Here

  1. Jan 17,  · Wish You Were Here is one of Pink Floyd's most soulful albums, maybe second to Dark Side of the Moon. It has a short list of songs, but all of the songs are gems. Wish You Were Here was the band's dedication to Sid Barret, but it can apply to anyone in our lives. Especially those who we miss for some reason or another/5(K).
  2. Wish You Were Here Chords by Pink Floyd. Learn to play guitar by chord / tabs using chord diagrams, transpose the key, watch video lessons and much more.
  3. Following up their classic album Dark Side Of The Moon, 's Wish You Were Here is one of the most beloved Pink Floyd albums and the Pink Floyd Store has you covered with merchandise, apparel, and more from the album! Find t-shirts, raglans, jackets, cycling jerseys and more exclusively from the Pink Floyd Store.
  4. Jan 12,  · Provided to YouTube by Pink Floyd Wish You Were Here · Pink Floyd Wish You Were Here ℗ Pink Floyd Records Released on: Auto-generated by YouTube.
  5. Jan 17,  · Wish You Were Here is one of Pink Floyd's most soulful albums, maybe second to Dark Side of the Moon. It has a short list of songs, but all of the songs are gems. Wish You Were Here was the band's dedication to Sid Barret, but it can apply to anyone in our lives/5(K).
  6. Feb 15,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - David Gilmour Wish you were here live unplugged YouTube Pink Floyd - The Story of "Wish You Were Here" () - Duration: Irina .
  7. Wish You Were Here. Like most of the album, it refers to former Pink Floyd member Syd Barrett and his breakdown. The main riff came to David Gilmour while playing his acoustic guitar in Abbey Road Studios. Gilmour then demonstrated the riff to Waters, who was impressed. They collaborated to complete the song, as read more.
  8. About “Wish You Were Here”. “Wish You Were Here” is the title track on Pink Floyd’s album. The song’s lyrics encompass writer Roger Waters ‘ feelings of alienation from other people, drawing particular inspiration from his old friend Syd Barrett, the founder of Pink Floyd who left the band due to mental health issues.
  9. Pink Floyd "Wish You Were Here": So, so you think you can tell Heaven from Hell, blue skies from pain. Can you tell a green field fro Pink Floyd - Wish You Were Here Lyrics | creature666.deinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *