Skip to content

Category: Classic Rock

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Classic Rock"

08.03.2010

The Whitefield Brothers In The Raw


Download The Whitefield Brothers In The Raw

Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August The Whitefield Brothers In The Raw Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Webby Jay In The Rain Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October The Whitefield Brothers In The Raw Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 The Whitefield Brothers In The Raw Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Very possibly Soul Fire's finest full-length to date at least when it was released in Charles Kynard Charles Kynardthe Whitefield Brothers ' debut album, In the Rawis a stomping, muscular, fantastically The Whitefield Brothers In The Raw set of instrumental funk that packs a mighty wallop.

It's somewhat different from the other releases by Germany's Poets of Rhythmwho are actually moonlighting here under the Whitefield Brothers ' alias, but certainly compatible with their aesthetic.

There are some exotic touches here and there -- African chants and percussion on some tracks, a heavy Caribbean voodoo vibe on others. There's also a trippy stoner vibe to much of the project, with fuzz-toned organ stabs, spare floating horn work, deliberate mid-tempo grooves, and booming drums mixed way up front for maximum thud. It's an exhilarating listen, and raises hopes that Soul Fire will continue to come up with funk sounds this fresh. AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript.

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday Meireles E Sua Orquestra Brasilian Explosion September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday The Whitefield Brothers In The Raw October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 G Love Special Sauce Yeah Its That Easy Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October The Whitefield Brothers In The Raw Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October D HA Mad Mike Happy Trax Vol IV Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November



Sitemap

Rhye Open, Bunbury Flamingos, John Corigliano Altered States Original Motion Picture Music, Junior Brown Ready Fi Di Road, kanYeWest Late Orchestration, Frank Perry Deep Peace, Don Ray Got To Have Loving, La Monte Young VIII, Kylie Kylie Christmas, Patrick Marcel Ostinato, Vanilla Fudge Vanilla Fudge, Damon Wild Avion, Mischa Elman With Joseph Seiger Elman Recital, Nicholas Hooper Harry Potter And The Half Blood Prince Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

6 thoughts on “ The Whitefield Brothers In The Raw

  1. Poets of Rhythm founding members first crucial piece of the funk spectrum recorded as The Whitefield Brothers. A wear-your heart-on-your-sleeve, hypnotic, defiantly psychedelic funk album that is as modern as it is grounded in the great musical traditions from both sides of the Atlantic Ocean.
  2. Mar 25,  · Artist: Whitefield Brothers Title Of Album: In the Raw Year Of Release: Mar Label: Now and Again Format: CD, Album, Reissue Genre: Funk Quality: MP3 / Joint Stereo Description: Poets of Rhythm founding members first crucial piece of the funk spectrum recorded as The Whitefield Brothers.
  3. Watch the video for In The Raw from Whitefield Brothers's In the Raw for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Watch the video for In The Raw from Whitefield Brothers's In the Raw for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Playing via Spotify Playing via YouTube.
  4. Sep 15,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about The Whitefield Brothers* - In The Raw at Discogs. Complete your The Whitefield Brothers* collection/5().
  5. Listen free to Whitefield Brothers – In the Raw (Rampage, Chokin' and more). 12 tracks (). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at creature666.deinfo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *