Skip to content

Category: Symphonic Metal

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Symphonic Metal"

30.04.2010

Sister Nancy Bam Bam


Download Sister Nancy Bam Bam

Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Sister Nancy Bam Bam 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Coheed And Cambria The Second Stage Turbine Blade 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October MBV The Mudies All Stars Lornas Dance Reggae 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday Kanka Make It This Time Nova Dub October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November The album features four original compositions, as well as four instrumental versions of the aforementioned songs.

In Sister Nancy Bam Bam, Sister Nancy did an interview where she stated that it's harder now for women to make it in the field of music. Rastawomen singers are free to act and say as they please on Sister Nancy Bam Bam. Upon its original release, "Bam Bam" never really caught on in Jamaica but has been a fixture in other genres of music ever since.

While the song was originally recorded in by Toots and the Maytalsit is Sister Nancy's version that is so often sampled in various genres. Nancy's version uses Ansel Collin's legendary instrumental "Stalag 17", a well known riddim, alternatively known as a backing track used repeatedly. In Sister Nancy retired from being a bank accountant in New Jersey so she could pursue music and performing. In her interview with HOT 97 she stated that she plans to do more shows in the coming future.

Sister Nancy collaborated with Thievery Corporation on the song "Originality" for the compilation album Versions. Sister Nancy's classic "Bam Bam" has been re-recorded Sister Nancy Bam Bam sampled over 80 times [17] since its release in including:.

She worked as an accountant at a bank in New Jersey and is now currently retired from the profession. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. Sister Nancy. Washington Post. Retrieved 15 July The Observer. In the song, there is frequent use of the "Bam Bam" riddim in addition to use of Sister Nancy's own vocals. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. For Sister Nancy Bam Bam uses, see Bam Bam. Winston Riley Ophlin Russell. Retrieved 15 July The Observer. Retrieved Retrieved 15 July — via YouTube.

The Fader. The Fader, Inc. Retrieved 3 December Belleville News - Democrat. Trey Songz". Hot New Hip Hop.



Sitemap

Bonnie Raitt Bonnie Raitt, Fabulous Souls Take Me, Ishan Sound Namkha, Roland Louis Waterfall, Herbie Hancock Magic Windows, Ralfi Pagan With Love, Claudio Simonetti Vendetta Dal Futuro Morirari A Mezzanotte Conquest, Chico Mann Analog Drift, Walter Carlos Walter Carlos Clockwork Orange, Breakestra Dusk Till Dawn

10 thoughts on “ Sister Nancy Bam Bam

  1. Sister Nancy, aka Muma Nancy, real name Ophlin Russell, is a Jamaican dancehall DJ and singer. She is known to the world as the first female dancehall DJ and was described as being a "dominating female voice for over two decades" on the dancehall scene. One of her most famous songs is "Bam Bam", labeled as a "well-known reggae anthem" by BBC and a "classic" by The Observer.
  2. Bam Bam by Sister Nancy - discover this song's samples, covers and remixes on WhoSampled.
  3. [Chorus] Bam bam, ey, what a bam bam Bam bam dilla, bam bam Bam bam dilla, bam bam 'Ey what a bam bam, seh what a bam bam [Verse 2] Dis woman neva trouble no one (This woman didn’t trouble anyone) I'm a lady, I'm not a man MC is my ambition I come fi nice up Jamaica (I came to make Jamaica nice) Suh (So) (Repeat Chorus).
  4. Sister Nancy (born Nancy Russell) is a 80's dancehall (reggae) deejay, and sister to sound system icon Brigadier Jerry best known for her hit Bam Bam on the Stalag riddim. Arguably her best two albums/works are One Two and Sister Nancy meets Fireproof.
  5. Mar 19,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Sister Nancy - Bam Bam at Discogs. Complete your Sister Nancy collection/5().
  6. Jun 02,  · Check out Bam Bam by Sister Nancy on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on creature666.deinfo(43).
  7. May 11,  · This item: Bam Bam by Sister Nancy Vinyl $ Only 2 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by creature666.deinfo FREE Shipping on orders over $ Details. You Don't Love Me No No by DAWN PENN Vinyl $ Only 1 left in stock - order soon. What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?/5(3).
  8. Sister Nancy, she a one inna 3 million Sister Nancy, she a one innna 3 million So bam bam, Seh what a bam bam Bam bam dilla, bam bam Bam bam dilla, bam bam Seh go, Sister Nancy, where you go I tell yourself if you don't Sister Nancy, make you go I know it from me head straight down to my toe A tee-taa-toe Sister Nancy a mi go A some of them ask.
  9. Feb 13,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Sister Nancy - Bam Bam (FASTA bootleg) YouTube Jay Da Silva - George of the Jungle (Original Mix) - Duration: Nino Bling TV , views.
  10. " Bam Bam " is a song by Jamaican dancehall recording artist Sister Nancy. The song's chorus was inspired by the song of the same name, by The Maytals and Byron Lee and the creature666.deinfo: Reggae, dancehall.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *