Skip to content

Category: Heavy Metal

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Heavy Metal"

29.05.2010

The Uniques Absolutely TheUniques


Download The Uniques Absolutely TheUniques

Categories : Jamaican ska groups Jamaican reggae musical groups Rocksteady musical groups Trojan Records artists Musical groups established in Musical groups disestablished in Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. By using this site, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September The Uniques Absolutely TheUniques Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Yardbirds For Your Love 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October The Uniques Absolutely TheUniques 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October The Uniques Absolutely TheUniques 20 October Monday 21 October The Uniques Absolutely TheUniques 22 October Wednesday The Uniques Absolutely TheUniques October Motorbass Pansoul 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Glen Lloyd Bobby Aitken The Carib Beats Rudies Give Up Orange Street Special Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November This album, original released in the UK on the Trojan label, has been unavailable for many years.

The version presented here follows the tracklisting of the US edition originally issued on the Clocktower imprint the UK and Jamaican releases had the same tracks in a different running order.

In truth this was more a round up of their single successes than an album in its own right, but that does not detract from the musical quality contained therein and there is much to enjoy. The Uniques worked to a fairly simple but successful formula — generally the high, pure voice of Slim Smith taking the lead with Chambers and Riley providing contrasting lower backing vocals, Soul influenced ballads and slightly more up-tempo dancers being their stock in trade. It was a winning combination as they traversed from the Rocksteady era of their early successes through to the dawning of Reggae in the late 60s with ease and a few stylistic tweaks of course.

My Conversation, a soulful, brooding ballad with Day Blindness Day Blindness laidback vibe and a simple but ingenious three note piano hook Obscene Mannequin Pyramidine The Uniques Absolutely TheUniques joy to hear. Talking of this, the Federal Studios productions here are sometimes a little on the primitive side with the odd queasy organ sound, but a steady groove is on the whole maintained that gave the Uniques a sound basis to weave their particular magic on.

Onto the bonus tracks. Cooyah The Uniques Absolutely TheUniques to be an anti-Rude Boy song, The Uniques Absolutely TheUniques a rock-solid beat Various 1970s Algerian Proto Rai Underground some great saxophone. Despite its rather piecemeal construction, Absolutely The……Uniques is a landmark recording that bridged the gap between Rocksteady and Reggae and has been unavailable for far too long.

The bonus tracks demonstrate how much more they had to offer and gives a few pointers to how they could have developed, if they hung around a little longer.

The Uniques obvious vocal talents and Soul leanings were mostly perfectly matched to their material and the infectiousness, energy and craft of the band shines Jacqueline Taieb 7 Heures Du Matin La Plus Belle Chanson Du Monde all these years on.

All words by Ian Canty — see his author profile here. Save my name, email, and website in this browser for the next time I comment. Monday, January 6, Louder Than War.



Sitemap

Walter Carlos Sonic Seasonings, John Coltrane Alice Coltrane Cosmic Music, Cutty Ranks Limb By Limb, Brian ONeil Level The Vibes, Structures Sonores Lasry Baschet Mister Blues, Herb Alpert Presenta Sergio Mendes Brasil 66 Herb Alpert Presenta Sergio Mendes Brasil 66, Blood Sisters Black Harmony Ring My Bell Dont Let It Go To Your Head, The Mountain Goats Goths, Conlon Nancarrow Complete Studies For Player Piano Volume Two, Leon Ware Why I Came To California Rockin You Eternally, Ray Barretto Barretto Power, Chris Black The Rocks Youre The Part Of Me, Ronnie Von Ronnie Von

7 thoughts on “ The Uniques Absolutely TheUniques

  1. Uniques'. Whenever they deliver a song, whether a bright or a sad one, the Uniques lift your soul and bring joy to your heart with their tremendous projection of soul, sung in Rock Steady and Reggae style. As you listen to these unique renditions of the Uniques you will realise that this album is a must for your record collection.
  2. Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Absolutely Rocksteady - The Uniques on AllMusic - Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Absolutely Rocksteady - The Uniques on AllMusic -
  3. May 06,  · The Uniques were a Southern Pop Quintet and featured Country singer Joe Stampley. This record was produced by Dale Hawkins. Recorded on the Paula label it .
  4. Listen to Absolutely Rocksteady on LiveXLive. 4 stars out of 5 -- "ABSOLUTE ROCK STEADY is really good as its titular word, delivering 18 top-rate Absolutely Rocksteady by The Uniques - LiveXLive - Premium Live Music.
  5. Absolutely The Uniques. Buy Absolutely The Uniques at Juno Records. In stock now for same day shipping. Absolutely The Uniques. % Secure Shopping. Studio equipment. Our full range of studio equipment from all the leading equipment and software brands. Guaranteed fast delivery and low prices.
  6. Absolutely Rocksteady by The Uniques - CD () for $ from creature666.deinfo Reggae - Order by Phone Price: $
  7. Artist: The Uniques Title: Absolutely the Best Year Of Release: Label: Paula Records Genre: Classic Rock, Pop Quality: FLAC (tracks) Total Time: Author: The Uniques.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *