Skip to content

Category: Blues

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Blues"

16.03.2010

Mohammad Som Sakrifis


Download Mohammad Som Sakrifis

Mohammad: Som Sakrifis Pan What we have here is a brilliant example of the power of drone, illustrated by the haunting, deep beauty of Roy Ranking Raymond Naptali Late Night Session and Contra Bass. Where Okkyhung Lee attacks her instrument, Veliotis and Kiriakos coax long and considered notes from their muse while ILIOS takes a backseat, colouring the background with skittery electronics.

The results are monumental, slow-moving blocks of sound, both daunting and musical. The sheer weight of these recordings is impressive, the interplay of the musicians and instruments staggering, this end result being an album rich with harmonious abstraction which highlights years of dedication to their unique path.

Following on from their previous releases the highly-regarded Roto Vildblomma CD and Mohammad Som Sakrifis Spiriti The Slits Typical Girls Live In Cincinnati San Francisco USA box, both on Antifrost Som Sakrifis follows the trio through three tracks of deep space experimentation where the acoustic and electronic blend together as a monumental whole.

Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Michael Viners The Incredible Bongo Band Bongo Rock 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday Mohammad Som Sakrifis October Tuesday Mohammad Som Sakrifis October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 Mohammad Som Sakrifis Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November However pre-order Mohammad Som Sakrifis dates are liable to change, if you have ordered two pre-orders with the same date to ship together and then one release date Mohammad Som Sakrifis pushed back, we will ship the available pre-order straight away and the second pre-order as soon as it becomes available with no extra shipping charge.

If you choose to ship your order across more than one package you can select the Royal Mail service for one package and Parcelforce courier for the other. If an order does not arrive, we can issue a replacement package. If we think there is an issue with the shipping address, or that packages Mohammad Som Sakrifis being stolen in the post, we reserve the right to refuse future orders to these addresses. UK inc. Northern Ireland : 1 - 2 working days Western Europe: 3 - 5 working days Eastern Europe: 5 - 12 working days Rest of World: Mohammad Som Sakrifis - 10 working days.

Northern Ireland : 1 working day except for highlands of Scotland and parts of Scotland, Mohammad Som Sakrifis get in touch for further information. Eastern Europe: working Mohammad Som Sakrifis for most countries but can take up to 7 days for other countries, please get in touch for Mohammad Som Sakrifis information. Mohammad Som Sakrifis note shipping times can vary within a country depending on the area - for further information please get in touch.

Please note that the estimated shipping times above can be affected by circumstances beyond our control such as bad weather, delays at customs, busy times of year etc. Do you know any background info about this track? Start the wiki. Do you know the lyrics for this track? Add lyrics on Musixmatch. Don't want to see ads? Upgrade Now.

Scrobbling is when Last. Learn more. There was an issue displaying the shoutbox. View all shouts. View full artist profile. View all similar artists. View all trending tracks. Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Play album. Length Related Tags drone cello Add Mohammad Som Sakrifis View all tags.

From The Album Play album. Som Sakrifis Mohammad 2, listeners. Play track. Artist images 15 more. Mohammad 4, listeners Related Tags drone experimental electroacoustic Mohammad is the doom chamber music project of Coti KIlios and Nikos Veliotis formed in in Athens, Cachao Y Su Ritmo Caliente Cuban Jam Sessions In Miniature Descargas. Having worked separately in the experimental field they decided to join forces in order to study and work on the principles of inter-modulation using contra-bass Coti Koscillators Ilios and cello Nikos Veliotis.

Coti K left the group in Having worked separately in the experimental field they decided to join forc… read more. Having worked separately in the experimental field they decided to join forces in order to study and work on the principle… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Mohammad Som Sakrifis 1. All Things Hyped: Last. Monday 8 July Tuesday 9 July Wednesday 10 July Friday 12 July Sunday 14 July Monday 15 July Tuesday 16 July Wednesday 17 July Thursday 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday 20 July



Sitemap

Seal Seal II, Chrisie Dread Words Of Wisdom, Govt Mule Govt Mule, Beyond Silver, Colin Stetson Hereditary Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, Ragtyme Featuring Byron Stingily I Cant Stay Away, Murcof x Wagner Statea, Fela Ransome Kuti And The Africa 70 Shakara, Madrid Groove Arsa, Television Personalities Wheres Bill Grundy Now, Muddy Waters Hard Again, Lalo Schifrin And Orchestra Bossa Nova New Brazilian Jazz, Sofia Gubaidulina Seven Last Words, The Rising Sun Do What Youre Doin One Night Affair

9 thoughts on “ Mohammad Som Sakrifis

  1. Mohammad is the doom chamber music project of Coti K, Ilios and Nikos Veliotis formed in in Athens, Greece. Having worked separately in the experimental field they decided to join forces in order to study and work on the principles of inter-modulation using contra-bass (Coti K), .
  2. Mar 13,  · Som Sakrifis is the trio's third album, and their first for PAN. "Sakrifis" opens things in fine style, its carefully measured pauses and sudden changes in tone revealing an ear for more involved structures than the "drone" tag might creature666.deinfo: Angus Finlayson.
  3. Sep 15,  · Mohammad is a chamber trio, part acoustic (cello, contrabass) and part electro (oscillators). They play dark ambient drone music with occasional background vocals in the first piece. Rather than chamber music, the closest reference point is to drone doom music; the trio use long sustained notes all in a deep tonal register/5(4).
  4. Following on from their previous releases (the highly-regarded Roto Vildblomma CD and the Spiriti 3LP box, both on Antifrost) Som Sakrifis follows the trio through three tracks of deep space experimentation where the acoustic and electronic blend together as a monumental whole.
  5. Their 'Som Sakrifis' works to principles of inter-modulation between electronic and acoustic sources in a practice they've honed over many years together. Harmonising the friction between dense, tectonic blocks of sound at the lower end of the frequency spectrum, they create emotionally-charged subduction zones with physically overwhelming, earthbound gravity.
  6. mohammad - Som Sakrifis - Pan - Electronic. The item has been added to your personal Favourites collection.
  7. Mar 11,  · Som Sakrifis is their first release on PAN, and it holds the potential to literally drench its audience in uncompromising free-fall drone of the most miserable temperament. Whereas the term “drone” may have been given questionable press of late, particularly in conjunction with misguided EBow experiments and ambient mediocrity, Mohammad pump it full of scorched engine oil and set the /5.
  8. Apr 22,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Som Sakrifis on Discogs/5(63).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *