Skip to content

Category: Blues

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Blues"

13.01.2010

The Brian Jonestown Massacre Take It From The Man


Download The Brian Jonestown Massacre Take It From The Man

Vacuum Boots. Oh Lord. Straight Up and Down. Take It from the Man! Mary Please. Monkey Puzzle. Cabin Fever. In My Life. The Be Song. Last Picture Show 3. Available on grm clear vinyl LP, comes in superb deluxe packaging. Brian Jonestown Massacre burst into with the release of their 18th full-length album, just 7 months after their last one.

The album was originally going to be released in September, but due to a The Brian Jonestown Massacre Take It From The Man successful global tour — taking in USA, Canada, Australia, New Zealand and Europe the release was delayed.

The band performed songs from the album throughout the European leg of the tour. Anton Newcombe has been a very busy man these past 5 years, having released 4 critically acclaimed Brian Jonestown Massacre albums and an EP, 1 soundtrack album and 2 albums with Tess Parks. Drained 2. Cannot Be Saved 5. Friday 30 Lloyd Charmers Darker Than Blue Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Dillinja Muthaucka Sky Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday Loefah Digital Mystikz Twisup B September Saturday 28 The Brian Jonestown Massacre Take It From The Man Sunday 29 Jamiroquai Automaton Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Talking Heads Once In A Lifetime 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October InTee Pee Records released two different anniversary double LP editions in the United States; the standard edition was printed on black vinyl whilst the special edition was printed on translucent blue and green vinyl.

The packaging of Take it from the Man! Thrasher wrote an The Brian Jonestown Massacre Take It From The Man on his preference for analogue recording over digital recording in the liner notes. We just talk about ideas. So many people don't even have a clue why they're doing stuff or they can't Warrior Warrior you.

They won't admit it. I really love music and I want to put out stuff that isn't out there. I don't care what people think I'm just doing it because it's the music I like. It doesn't exist unless I animate it. The album was released to critical acclaim, [23] with reviewers praising its influence and tight sound. AllMusic 's Jason Ankeny described the album as "brilliant" and said that "singer Anton Newcombe is half madman and half shaman, and he commands each delirious moment with absolute mastery, emerging not so much a disciple of Mick Jagger but as a serious threat to the throne.

Skiddle called it a "classic" album. InNewcombe stated that Take it from the Man! Several bands have cited the record as an influence; Leon James Kenny of Black Sonic Revolver cited the album as an influence, saying "we always listen to BJM before recording or demoing, their creativity inspires us. A friend said The Brian Jonestown Massacre Take It From The Man love them, so took a punt.



Sitemap

Mark Lanegan Band Istanbul IKSV Salon Dec 11 2012, John Barry You Only Live Twice Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, Emmanuel Top This Is A Acid Phase, 3 Chairs No Drum Machine Pt 2, Giuliano Sorgini Miro It Was Evil Era Il Male, Ttam Renat On The Inner Plains, Tchaikovsky Leonid Kogan Paris Conservatoire Orchestra Constantin Silvestri Violin Concerto Meditati, Mighty Threes Sata Rasta Business, Bim Sherman Sound Iration Dream, Pink Floyd Tonite Lets All Make Love In London Plus, Das Sinfonieorchester Der Robert Schumann Hochschule Die Toten Hosen Entartete Musik Willkommen in D, Morgan Fisher John White Play Loud Play Quiet, Respuesta Alternativa 85 86

9 thoughts on “ The Brian Jonestown Massacre Take It From The Man

  1. Purchase Take It From The Man OFFICIAL BRIAN JONESTOWN MASSACRE SHIRTS Mini Album Thingy Wingy Available on Limited Double 10" Red Vinyl, LP on Clear Vinyl, and CD.
  2. Dec 27,  · Discover releases, reviews, track listings, recommendations, and more about The Brian Jonestown Massacre - Take It From The Man! at Discogs. Complete your The Brian Jonestown Massacre collection/5().
  3. Listen to your favorite songs from Take It From The Man by The Brian Jonestown Massacre Now. Stream ad-free with Amazon Music Unlimited on mobile, .
  4. Buy Take It From The Man! (LP) by The Brian Jonestown Massacre (LP $). Amoeba Music. Ships Free in the U.S.
  5. The Brian Jonestown Massacre 'Take It From The Man!' £ This LP brings the traditional Brian Jonestown Massacre sound mixed with eastern influences &  bringing it up to date with the benefit of all the additional weirdness that's been discovered in the past 40 years.
  6. Nov 25,  · Band [The Brian Jonestown Massacre Are:] – Anton Newcombe, Brian Glaze, Dawn Thomas, Dean Taylor, Jeff Davis*, Joel Gion, Mara Kagel*, Matt Hollywood/5().
  7. The Brian Jonestown Massacre was formed in San Francisco in The band has had over 40 members since then, but its driving force and main songwriter is Anton Newcombe. Other prominent members have included Matt Hollywood, Dean Taylor, Jeff Davies, Brian Glaze, and Joel Gion.
  8. Sep 03,  · The Brian Jonestown Massacre's obsession with the Rolling Stones continues unabated on the brilliant Take It From the Man!; where the group resurrected psychedelic-era excesses on the previous Their Satanic Majesties' Second Request, here they jump further back in time to the Stones' mid-'60s period, with even more superlative results/5(27).
  9. I really like the "Boardwalk Empire theme" actually titled Straight Up and Down and I google searched until I found The Brian Jonestown Massacre. This is a fabulous set of songs! If you like how Straight Up and Down sounds (abridged version without lyrics) on Boardwalk Empire you will probably enjoy the rest of this CD like I do/5(27).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *