Skip to content

Category: Blues

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Blues"

18.03.2010

Yoshi Wada Die Konsonanten Pfeifen


Download Yoshi Wada Die Konsonanten Pfeifen

Over two sides it evolves from Yoshi Wada Die Konsonanten Pfeifen harmonic drone, toward the kind of percussive repetition utilized by Steve Reich and Terry Riley, back Norman Grant Twinkle Brothers Meets Jah Shaka Rasta Surface a more reduced state, and then off again into a spectrum of interplay more familiar to Free-Jazz.

I recommend you run, jump, and pick it up fast. In a wonderful year that has seen the reissue of a number of historical Minimalist masterworks, this is with out a doubt one of Faust So Far highlights.

You can pick it up from either label direct, from Forced Exposureor your local record shop. You are commenting using your WordPress. You are commenting using your Google account. You are commenting using your Twitter account. You are commenting using your Facebook account. Notify me of new comments via email. Notify me of new posts via email. Skip to content Menu The Hum Blog a blog for the-hum. Share this: Twitter Facebook.

Like this: Like Loading Leave a Reply Cancel reply Enter your comment here Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:. Email required Address never made public. Name required. Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 Liberators Racial Situation Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 Yoshi Wada Die Konsonanten Pfeifen Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Yoshi Wada Die Konsonanten Pfeifen Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November A visit to Yoshi Wada Die Konsonanten Pfeifen Scottish Highlands spurred Wada's interest in bagpipes, which the composer integrated into these sparse, otherworldly Yoshi Wada Die Konsonanten Pfeifen heard on Lament.

I felt it in terms of resonance. I slept in the pool, and whenever I moved, I woke up because of the reverberations The piece itself is an experiment with reeds and improvisational singing within the modal structure. Comes with poster. Off The Yoshi Wada Die Konsonanten Pfeifen. Edition of Alphaville Dreamscapes by Rashad Becker and housed in old-style gatefold jackets printed by Stoughton.

Most composers work with ideas. Their basic interest is Yoshi Wada Die Konsonanten Pfeifen melodies, harmonies, thematic relationships, tone rows, tonal centers, emotional qualities, and other rather abstract things, all of which can then be conveyed in sound, but none of which really are sound.

Wada, on the other hand, works directly with the sound itself. His music would sound silly arranged for church organ for example.

And if he prefers to preserve some improvisatory freedom rather than to notate specific musical ideas, this is at least partly because he is not so interested in the kinds of musical ideas Yasuaki Shimizu Subliminal can be written down on paper. He wants to maintain direct contact with the physical reality of the sound.

Singing in Unison. Restock of the last copies on vinyl. Singing in Unison is the latest in a series of recordings from acclaimed sound artist, composer, and performer Yoshi Wada.

Recorded live over two nights inon March 14th and 15th at New York City's legendary performance space The Kitchen, Singing in Unison is a Yoshi Wada Die Konsonanten Pfeifen yet meditative work: modal improvisations for three male voices, singing, with great gravitas, in purposeful unison.



Sitemap

Ali Akbar Khan Pre Dawn To Sunrise Ragas Morning Ragas, Von Thronstahl Corona Imperialis, Link Wray Link Wray, Hot Chip Why Make Sense, Various Bip Pfff Brrrr 1, Joan Bibiloni Joana Lluna, Opus III Its A Fine Day, Angelo Baroncini Bruno Battisti DAmario Music For Movement, Doris Monteiro Doris, Rabbit Rumba Primera Antologia De La Rumba

7 thoughts on “ Yoshi Wada Die Konsonanten Pfeifen

  1. Yoshi Wada - Off the Wall ( / ) Within the canons of the avant-garde, Minimalism, and music which utilizes drone, few are greeted with the awe inspiring respect offered to Yoshi Wada. He is a master who creates riveting effect with even the slightest whisper of tone.
  2. Listen to Die Konsonanten Pfeifen from Yoshi Wada's Off the Wall for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Listen to Die Konsonanten Pfeifen from Yoshi Wada's Off the Wall for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Playing via Spotify Playing via YouTube.
  3. Unlike most of his peers, Wada was slow to record. His first album Lament For The Rise And Fall Of The Elephantine Crocodile wasn’t released until It was followed in by Die Konsonanten Pfeifen a cassette issued in an edition of 50, and finally by Off the Wall in Author: Zen Archer.
  4. Get ready for the next concert of Yoshi Wada, discover the probable setlist before Yoshi Wada takes the stage. Die Konsonanten Pfeifen. 8. side b. 9. Side C. Help us improve this page! Next time you see Yoshi Wada live (or if you already attented a show), add whatever song you remember from the concert to creature666.deinfo
  5. Die Konsonanten Pfeifen Recorded By, Mixed By, Producer – Yoshi Wada Timpani [Tympani], Percussion [Tam Tam], Issued under license from Yoshi Wada (tracks 1 & 2 courtesy of FMP-Publishing). Special thanks to Jost Gebers and Tashi Wada. Barcode and Other Identifiers Barcode (Text): 4 /5(16).
  6. Blue Heron Radio plays Japanese Music: Traditional, Contemporary, and Soundtracks. Blue Heron Radio is a fully licensed non-profit internet broadcaster in the U.S.
  7. "Yoshi Wada's Lament For The Rise And Fall Of The Elephantine Crocodile, originally released in on India Navigation, remains one of the most remarkable flowers to grow in the rarefied air of American minimalism -- akin to Terry Riley's Reed Streams and Pauline Oliveros' Accordion & VoiceLament For The Rise And Fall Of The Elephantine Crocodile.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *