Skip to content

Category: Classical Rock/Progressive

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Classical Rock/Progressive"

18.04.2010

Carleen The Groovers Hot Pants Can We Rap


Download Carleen The Groovers Hot Pants Can We Rap

View all tracks. View all albums. Scrobbling is when Last. Learn more. Add event View all HM Tranquilizer EP. Add image. Don't want to see ads? Upgrade Now. There was an issue displaying the shoutbox.

View all shouts. View all similar artists. View all trending tracks. Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Clary Butler, the group's trumpeter, started his career with Wilson Pickett before forming the Groovers with his sister in This track was reissued by Jazzman Records in the UK, sparking renewed interest in the band in the 21st century.

Other members were: Leon "Shorty" Harris Saxophon… read more. The band released two sin… read more. Related Tags funk soul Carleen The Groovers Hot Pants Can We Rap funk rhythm and blues Add tags View all tags. Similar To The Soul Seven. Buy Loading. More Love this track. Albums Sorted by: Most popular Most popular By release date. Play album Buy Loading. Similar Artists Play all.

Trending Tracks 1. All Things Hyped: Last. Starting from scratch with Alexander 23 Last. Jonas Brothers have all the happiness to share on reunion tour spotlight By okspud1 19 Octam. Play track. Star Band De Dakar Star Band De Dakar Vol3 this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading.

Monday 8 July Tuesday 9 July Wednesday 10 July Friday 12 July Sunday 14 July Monday 15 July Tuesday 16 July Wednesday 17 July Thursday 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday 20 July Washed Out Feel It All Around 21 July Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Related Tags Add tags.

Buy Loading. More Love this track. Trending Tracks 1. All Things Hyped: Last. Starting from scratch with Alexander 23 Last. Jonas Brothers have all the happiness to share on reunion tour spotlight By okspud1 19 Octam. Love this track. More Love this track Set track as Carleen The Groovers Hot Pants Can We Rap obsession Get track Loading. Along with his new job he founded "The Brothers". Have a look at our current wants list below or in the WANTS section and help us out to complete the collection!

If you have anything of the list or something that might be of interest, feel free to get in touch by email. We are looking for hard, atmospheric underground funk and raw soul sound from the late 60s to the early 70s. Note: To make a fair offer, Wanda Davis. Wanda Davis came up in the gospel community and started dipping her toes into the burgeoning funk and soul scene in the Twin Carleen The Groovers Hot Pants Can We Rap by sitting in with bands like the Soul Sensations, the Project Soul Band, and Maurice McKinnies and the Blazers.

Dynomite Russia. I just fixed my next trip to Russia in July Chakster, a DJ and Promoter from St. Well, I never made it across the borders of Europe so I was quite nervous. However, I was brave enough to agree on his invitation and never regret it! The trip was not that easy as I thought I would, I tell you. It all started with my Passport.



Sitemap

Vincent Gemignani Ensemble De Percussions De Paris LOeil Ecoute Les Instruments De Percussions, Lloyd Charmers Ken Boothe Things Are Going Wrong You Keep Me Hanging On, Agent Orange Agent Orange, Orchestre Laye Thiam Orchestre Saf Mounadem Orchestre Laye Thiam Orchestre Saf Mounadem, Reagenz Reagenz, The Versatiles Children Get Ready, Xmal Deutschland Schwarze Welt, Various O Cafona, Fabian Miranda Prophecy, Dead Can Dance Garden Of The Arcane Delights, Chic Soup For One, Peter Tosh Bush Doctor

8 thoughts on “ Carleen The Groovers Hot Pants Can We Rap

  1. Can We Rap. Carleen and the Groovers were a South Carolinan deep funk band led by drummer Carleen Jean Butler. Clary Butler, the group's trumpeter, started his career with Wilson Pickett before forming the Groovers with his sister in Other members were: Leon "Shorty" Harris (Saxophone), David Stevens (Bass), John Scott (Guitar).
  2. South Carolina’s Carleen and The Groovers released only two 7” singles, in the early s: "Can We Rap/Hot Pants" and "Right On/The Thing". They all have gone on to become standards in the Deep Funk scene due to bootlegged, poor-sounding, anonymous compilations. The singles themselves are so rare that copies almost never exchange hands.
  3. Carleen & the Groovers discography and songs: Music profile for Carleen & the Groovers. Genres: Deep Funk. Albums include Cold Heat: Heavy Funk Rarities, Vol. 1: - , The Funky 16 Corners, and Carolina Funk: Funk 45s from the Atlantic Coast.
  4. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Hot Pants / Can We Rap on Discogs. Label: CJB (2) - MW • Format: Vinyl 7 Carleen & The Groovers - Hot Pants / Can We Rap (, Vinyl) | Discogs/5(18).
  5. Listen to Right On by Carleen & the Groovers on Slacker Radio stations, including SWAMI SOUND SYSTEM and create personalized radio stations based on your favorite artists, songs, and creature666.deinfo Duration: 2 min.
  6. Carleen and the Groovers were a South Carolinan deep funk band led by drummer Carleen Jean Butler. Clary Butler, the group's trumpeter, started his career with Wilson Pickett before forming the Groovers with his sister in Other members were: Leon "Shorty" Harris (Saxophone), David Stevens (Bass), John Scott (Guitar).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *