Skip to content

Category: Classical Rock/Progressive

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Classical Rock/Progressive"

19.06.2010

Dana Gillespie Box Of Surprises


Download Dana Gillespie Box Of Surprises

Byshe had moved on to the major label RCA and found herself working with David Bowie, who stood in as producer on a number of her recordings. In the '80s, Gillespie maintained a hectic professional schedule, leading a double life, and maybe a triple one at times. She kept at her music, touring through the United States, Europe, and other countries. She continued to show off her acting abilities, and her beauty, in movies like Parker, Scrubbers, Bad Timing, and Strapless.

In between the rest, she fit in numerous television appearances. Staying Power No one could accuse Gillespie of slowing down in the '90s -- not with the more than a dozen albums she released Dana Gillespie Box Of Surprises decade.

She entered the new millennium much the same way. By these later years, she had come full force into the blues, her voice reaching that edge, her life experiences varied enough to feel and understand the songs she both sings and writes. Although Dana Gillespie Dana Gillespie Box Of Surprises probably best known for her early-'70s spell among David Bowie 's most visible cohorts, her own career dates back almost as far as Bowie 's himself, with the pair even sharing a record label Decca and producer Mike Vernon during the late '60s.

Whereas Bowie was more intent on aping Anthony Newley and the English music hall traditions, however, Gillespie was turning in an album that stands Dana Gillespie Box Of Surprises the missing link between period Marianne Faithfull and future Elastica. An angular pop edge dominates Box of Surprisesone that utterly defies the decades that have passed since its recording, while the gentler songs such as "For David, the Next Day" not surprisingly written for Bowie and "Grecian Ode" pack an alluring impact of their own.

The years since Box of Surprises have seen Gillespie undergo any number of musical changes, from her flirtation with glam, through blues and folk, and even a spell of near-symphonic rock, alongside sometime- Mike Oldfield collaborator Tim Cross. This album predicts most of those moves, and still sounds astonishingly fresh because of that. AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript Dana Gillespie Box Of Surprises your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country.

Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic.

Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying. Play track. Monday 8 July Tuesday 9 July Wednesday 10 July Friday 12 July Sunday 14 July Monday 15 July Tuesday 16 July Wednesday 17 July Thursday 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday 20 July Sunday 21 July Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 The Loading Zone The Loading Zone Monday 5 August Tuesday Ofrenda Vytas Brenner Jayeche August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 August Wednesday 14 August Thursday Special A Fire Kill Nebhucadnezzer August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Dana Gillespie Box Of Surprises 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September



Sitemap

Sam Rivers Contours, The Brothers Johnson Look Out For 1, In Dex Give Me A Sign, Cloud One Patty Duke, Meo Fine Corsa, Various Junior Byles Friends 129 Beat Street Ja Man Special 1975 1978, Tamba 4 We And The Sea, Jah Shaka Commandments Of Dub 1, Eduard Artemiev Electronic Music Experiment Studio Ensemble Solaris Original Soundtrack, Zeitkratzer James Tenney Old School James Tenney

8 thoughts on “ Dana Gillespie Box Of Surprises

  1. Apr 02,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Dana Gillespie - Box Of Surprises at Discogs. Complete your Dana Gillespie collection/5(19).
  2. Dana's voice is very nice - melodic, but also with some grit. The arrangements and production are fantastic and together with Dana's original material, and everything on this LP was written by her, it's a marriage made in heaven. She was very easy on the eye too/5(5).
  3. Moby Grape - "The Place And The Time" ()(Compil) { USA; West Coast Psych Rock/Psychedelic Rock/Folk Rock/Blues Rock/Country Rock/Jam Band/Acid Rock }Author: Heep.
  4. AllMusic Review by Dave Thompson [+] The years since Box of Surprises have seen Gillespie undergo any number of musical changes, from her flirtation with glam, through blues and folk, and even a spell of near-symphonic rock, alongside sometime- Mike Oldfield collaborator Tim Cross. This album predicts most of those moves, and still sounds astonishingly fresh because of that.8/
  5. Apr 02,  · Dana's voice is very nice - melodic, but also with some grit. The arrangements and production are fantastic and together with Dana's original material, and everything on this LP was written by her, it's a marriage made in heaven/5(5).
  6. Listen free to Dana Gillespie – Box Of Surprises (Box Of Surprises, Like I'm A Clown and more). 12 tracks (). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at .
  7. Mar 05,  · Box of Surprises Import Dana Gillespie Format: Audio CD. out of 5 stars 1 customer review. See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions. Price New from Used from Audio CD, Import, April 22, Amazon's Dana Gillespie Store 3/5(1).
  8. Dana Gillespie – Box Of Surprises September 25, Garwood Pickjon Albums, Reviews 0 On her ’69 sophomore longplayer, Dana takes over the songwriting credits, taking full advantage of it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *