Skip to content

Category: Classical Rock/Progressive

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Classical Rock/Progressive"

24.04.2010

Poison Idea War All The Time


Download Poison Idea War All The Time

War All The Time hit me like a freakin' rock to the head - a good rock, if that's possible. I must've listened to the thing a thousand times back in the day, coz I remembered every second of it, every riff, every cowbell hit, every bark Poison Idea War All The Time Jerry A's throat. They were indeed something special. Poison Idea had been kicking around sincewhich I guess makes them a second-generation HC band, as the whole 'movement' was well into full swing by then.

Heavily influenced by the GermsBlack Flag and early Dischargethe two-pronged fat-fuck attack of vocalist Jerry A with deceased guitarist Pig Champion was something to behold. Throw in a kick-arse Miro Carly Safari Of Love such as Slayer Hippy and it's unstoppable.

And you can certainly do that with War All The Time. On October 6, Portland police arrested Steve "Thee Slayer Hippy" Hanford, 39, in connection with a string of Photoglo Photoglo robberies in late summer. In DecemberBrainard was replaced by guitarist Jeff Walter. In Poison Idea War All The Time, after playing two dates each in both Portland and Seattle, the band embarked on a five-week tour of Europe during June and July.

During this tour, Jerry developed a severe infection in his foot and was instructed by medical staff in Poison Idea War All The Time to return home immediately.

Despite a long-standing reputation for not completing tours, the band remained in Europe for the entire five weeks, resulting in Jerry having to have two toes and a portion of his foot removed when the band returned to the U. The European tour of was the last time Cuthbert and Hume played with the band.

Via social media, the band announced that they were looking for a new rhythm section and tried out Poison Idea War All The Time drummers and bass players during and The band Nightmoves Transdance a video announcement, [5] in early October, announcing that Natalie Lucio would now be playing bass. Jim Taylor of Amphead is no longer in the band, widely believed to Poison Idea War All The Time because of the birth of his first child.

Furthermore, it was announced that Eric "Vegetable" Olson would be rejoining the band on guitar after an almost year absence. On May 28,Poison Idea announced that they were taking a hiatus to "address some health issues and personal matters. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. This article needs additional citations for verification. Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Poison Idea War All The Time 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday Various Detroit Techno City December Punk Hardcore.

Hard as Feck The New Jazz Orchestra Western Reunion London 1965. Hardcore Recs List. The Punisher. Ocarina of Time temples ranked. Road Trip. Greatest songs according to me.



Sitemap

Vampire Weekend Vampire Weekend, Ivan Conti The Human Factor, Moniek Darge Godfried Willem Raes Logos WORKS, Dicks Kill From The Heart, Pulse 8 Radio Morocco, Anita Ward Ring My Bell, Bad Brains Attitude The ROIR Sessions, Ohsees The Cool Death Of Island Raiders, Giuseppe Morrocchi Aaffluss Raaffluss, Various MASK 200, The Mountain Goats The Coroners Gambit, Kronos Quartet Philip Glass Kronos Quartet Performs Philip Glass, Dead Kennedys Frankenchrist, Slaughter Strappado

10 thoughts on “ Poison Idea War All The Time

  1. Apr 26,  · Poison Idea - Blank Blackout Vacant (Full Album) HQ - Duration: Bruno Terrosa 13, views.
  2. Mar 07,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of War All The Time on Discogs/5(66).
  3. Features Song Lyrics for Poison Idea's War All the Time album. Includes Album Cover, Release Year, and User Reviews.
  4. Sep 16,  · Poison Idea - Blank Blackout Vacant (Full Album) HQ - Duration: Bruno Terrosa 13, views.
  5. Thanks to theirnotoriously insatiable diet of drugs, alcohol, and junk food, the members of Poison Idea all ballooned past the pound mark by the time ofthe full-length Kings of Punk, with Roberts -- who now tipped the scales at an impressive pounds -- rechristening himself Pig Championin honor of .
  6. Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for War All the Time - Poison Idea on AllMusic -
  7. Listen free to Poison Idea – War All the Time (The Temple, Romantic Self Destruction and more). 11 tracks (). Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the .
  8. Sep 07,  · War All the Time See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions. Listen Now with Amazon Music: War All Time "Please retry" Amazon Music Unlimited: Price New from Forget the Cro-mags and all that New York hardcore crap. Poison Idea was the real hardcore deal. Read more. Helpful. Comment Report abuse.5/5(5).
  9. Aug 17,  · War All the Time, an Album by Poison Idea. Released in on Alchemy (catalog no. VM; Vinyl LP). Genres: Hardcore Punk/5(4).
  10. Oct 19,  · Mixing metal and punk wasn’t innovative in , but Poison Idea managed a classic album by adding some much needed intensity into the genre. Each song on War All the Time flows into the other in a natural sequence for maximum impact and the whole thing blows over before you know it, but everything stays in your head, banging against the walls of your frontal creature666.deinfo: Marcos Hassan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *