Skip to content

Category: Classical Rock/Progressive

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Classical Rock/Progressive"

22.01.2010

Shpongle Nothing Lasts But Nothing Is Lost


Download Shpongle Nothing Lasts But Nothing Is Lost

Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday Shpongle Nothing Lasts But Nothing Is Lost September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October It's a massive statement to make so soon after the album's released, I know, but this only just falls short of being the single greatest dance album I've ever heard.

And I mean, only just. Essentially, the album's 20 tracks all form one long song. It's tempting to claim that there's a unifying concept to it, but since most of the tracks are instrumental, we can only really speculate. One thing we can say for sure, though, is that Shpongle have really expanded their sound here.

Observe the opener, "Botanical Dimensions", which introduces new-age influences and recording of birds into their template, achieving an end result that sounds vaguely Oriental. It takes a while to get going, and is probably the album's weakest track, but it's a welcome ball from leftfield all the same. What it was was the catchiest guitar hook you will ever hear in a trance record - until you get to the lead break in "The Nebbish Route", that is.

It doesn't appear until about a minute in, though, before which Shpongle Nothing Lasts But Nothing Is Lost some Eno-esque ambience based on treated vocal samples, building up to the main bulk of the song. After embedding the main riff into your head like a harpoon, the guitar embellishes the theme, before the etheral vocal reappears, after which more vocals are introduced, this time with lyrics and everything - it's the only thing on the album you might describe as a chorus, in the popular sense.

It's the darkest thing Shpongle have ever done, and as it segues into the brass-driven, reggae-tinged "The Stamen Of The Shaman", you're Karin Krog Different Days Different Ways to claim it's the best thing they've ever done, too.

That's before you get to the beautiful closer, "Falling Awake", which shows what they can do with just acoustic guitars and their imaginations. Whoever it sounds like, it doesn't sound like Shpongle.

It just sounds incredible. Those are the only external samples I noticed on the whole album, which is pretty good going considering the length and intensity of the album. The only complaints I've seen raised against the album is that Raja's trademark flute is under-used, and the stutter sound-effect is over-used. To be honest, I never even noticed that the flute was missing, and it does still get a workout on "Mentalism" and "The Nebbish Route", not to mention the absolutely gorgeous "Exhalation".

And as for the stutter? I look New Age Steppers The New Age Steppers it as a Shpongle trademark after Tales Of The Inexpressible especially "Dorset Perception"and to be blunt, they used it more on that album than they do on this one. Shpongle's website Roxette Joyride announced this as 'the third and final installment'.

If that's the case, they couldn't have found a better way to go out. Nothing Lasts But Nothing Is Lost feels like the perfect distillation of everything they've been trying to do all along. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1.

All Things Hyped: Last. Starting from scratch with Alexander 23 Last. Play track. Love Various The Roots Of Chicha Psychedelic Cumbias From Peru track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading. Monday 8 July Tuesday 9 July Minnie Ripperton Come To My Garden Wednesday 10 July Friday 12 July Sunday 14 July Monday 15 July Tuesday 16 July Wednesday 17 July Red Light Coca Cola Murder Tonight Look Good Thursday 18 July Friday 19 July Saturday 20 July Sunday 21 July Monday 22 July Tuesday 23 July Wednesday 24 July Thursday 25 July Friday 26 July Saturday 27 July Sunday 28 July Monday 29 July Tuesday 30 July Wednesday 31 July Thursday 1 August Friday 2 August Saturday 3 August Sunday 4 August Monday 5 August Tuesday 6 August Wednesday 7 August Thursday 8 August Friday 9 August Saturday 10 August Sunday 11 August Monday 12 August Tuesday 13 How To Dress Well Just Once Wednesday 14 August Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 Various The 1969 WarnerReprise Record Show According to Simon Posford, the album actually has 8 songs divided into 20 tracks.

Each part symbolizes a phase in the dream sequence. The vinyl version of the album is separated into these 8 tracks, Shpongle Nothing Lasts But Nothing Is Lost the track listing is identical to that of the digital and CD versions. Reviews Review Policy. Flag Shpongle Nothing Lasts But Nothing Is Lost inappropriate. See more. Blumenkraft is Ott's first album. It was released in May on Twisted Records.

The title of the album is a loose German translation of the phrase "flower power". The track "Splitting an Atom" uses vocal samples from the Scottish song Ailein duinn. The Last Days Of Gravity. Younger Brother. Nothing Lasts But Nothing is Lost is a album by Shpongle. It is the project's third and was announced as their last, though that plan later Shpongle Nothing Lasts But Nothing Is Lost. Like the previous two albums, it features many live musicians and vocalists in combination with computer-generated sounds and spoken-word samples.

Stylistically the album can be described as a fusion of world musicintelligent dance musicand psychedelic trance.



Sitemap

Batsumi Moving Along, The Ronettes Be My Baby Tedesco And Pitman, Scott Walker Fire Escape In The Sky The Godlike Genius Of Scott Walker, DJ Slym Fas Luv Music, Overton Deverell Im Climbing, NOW Neoterics Of Wisdom Special Let It Go, Plastik Man Sheet One, The Butterfield Blues Band East West, Various Bite Hard The Music Of De Wolfe Studio Sampler 1972 80, David McCallum David Axelrod The Edge Holy Thursday, Alton Ellis Monty Morris Bye Bye Love My Lonely Days, Butthole Surfers Hairway To Steven, The Byrds And Steppenwolf Dave Grusin Candy The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, Minako Yoshida Monsters In Town

6 thoughts on “ Shpongle Nothing Lasts But Nothing Is Lost

  1. Jun 20,  · Shpongle: Nothing Lasts But Nothing Is Lost The record comes in a custom anti static sleeve, with Shpongle related stuff printed on front and back, held together with a silvery Shpongle sticker. The outer record sleeve is thick and sturdy, embossed and layer with various metallic foils, making it a piece of art imho, very pleasing to /5().
  2. Nothing Lasts But Nothing Is Lost was the 3rd incredible installation of the Shpongle epic released in on Twisted Records. Now remastered for It proved to be yet another masterclass in the psychedelic fusion of the worlds between musical genre and sonic geometry.
  3. Nothing Lasts But Nothing Is Lost, an album by Shpongle on Spotify We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes.
  4. Nothing lasts Nothing lasts Everything is changing into something else Nothing is wrong Nothing is wrong Everything is on track William blake said Nothing is lost, nothing is lost And I, I really believe that That we all move on.
  5. May 10,  · Check out Nothing Lasts But Nothing Is Lost by Shpongle on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on creature666.deinfo(49).
  6. Nothing Lasts But Nothing Is Lost by Shpongle, released 29 March 1. Botanical Dimensions 2. Outer Shpongolia 3. Levitation Nation 4. Periscopes Of Consciousness 5. Schmaltz Herring 6. Nothing Lasts 7. Shnitzled In The Negev 8. But Nothing Is Lost 9. When Shall I Be Free? The Stamen Of The Shamen Circuits Of The Imagination

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *