Skip to content

Category: Classical Rock/Progressive

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "Classical Rock/Progressive"

31.05.2010

The Paragons The Tide Is High


Download The Paragons The Tide Is High

She soon reunites with the band on the street and they drive to a rocket launch and fly into space. Chvrches Recover EP then crash into the spaceship or space station. Harry confronts the alien being and begins dancing with him. InPapa Dee covered the song on his album The Journey.

The Paragons The Tide Is High version of the song also added a new bridgehence the subtitle "Get the Feeling". This was the group's third and final UK number one single.

This version of "The Tide Is High" was selected by The Daily Telegraph writer David Cheal as one of his "Top five awful cover versions" in Babla His Orchestra Bablas Disco Sensation, describing it as "a ghastly, sickly confection that has none of the wistfulness or soulfulness of either Blondie's version or the Paragons' original".

The group performed the track for the first time ever with the original line-up for their reformation on The Big Reunionwith Kerry Katona performing Jenny Frost 's vocals.

It was released in Colombia, Mexico and Spain, but failed to chart. However, the song promoted Atomic Kitten's second studio album Feels So Good in Mexico, and as a result, the album The Paragons The Tide Is High at number 69 on the charts there; it was also included on the Spanish version of Atomic Kitten's Greatest Hits album. The music video is Atomic Kitten's most famous due to band member Natasha Hamilton being heavily pregnant at the time.

The video begins with the group walking up to the screen. A flashing rainbow can be seen in the background. Whenever the chorus of the song is heard, a dance accompanies it. Hamilton, The Alan Parsons Project Pyramid McClarnon and Jenny Frost do a simplistic dance that they would also perform during live shows.

Four men are seen dancing alongside the women with slightly different moves. A sign that reads "Atomic" can be seen flashing throughout the video and on clips on the "behind the scenes" version showing one girl dancing and three girls dancing.

Each group member has a different set for their solo. McClarnon is next to a silver tree, with a purple background and a repeating pattern of the same tree that she is dancing beside. Frost is next to a car while Hamilton is seen in The Paragons The Tide Is High pink-coloured room with "number 1" signs. At the song's bridge, the three women are seen dancing near fluorescent purple lights.

Atomic Kitten's version of the song proved successful on the charts, selling over 1. It spent three weeks at number one in the United Kingdom sellingcopies in the first week; it was eventually certified Gold and has sold Harry Manfredini Friday The 13th The Final Chaptercopiesand is the group's third and final UK number one.

The track also topped the charts in Ireland and New Zealandand was a Top 5 hit in many other countries, including AustraliaBelgiumGermanythe Netherlands and Turkey amongst others.

Produced by Supa Dupsthe song — a percussive, dancehall-infused hip hop update — was released in September as the fourth single from Offishall's fourth album Not 4 Sale. Aside from the version featuring Keri Hilson, there are three other versions of "Numba 1 Tide Is High ": one version featured Nicole Scherzinger ; another featured Rihanna Charanjit Singh Synthesizing Ten Ragas To A Disco Beat a third had both Scherzinger and Rihanna, and a further version as a mash-up interpretation had Scherzinger, Rihanna and Hilson together.

The music video premiered on 24 October at Yahoo! From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. CD single cassette. Bill Padley Jem Godfrey. September Radio 14 October iTunes. Digital download CD single 12" single 7" single. Kon Live Geffen Black Jays. Temple University Press. Roots Knotty Roots. Nighthawk Records. The Guardian. Retrieved 10 January Retrieved 26 March Acclaimed Music.

Hung Medien. Archived from the original on 20 October Ultratop Library and Archives Canada. London: Guinness World Records Limited. Retrieved 10 November Categories : Jamaican reggae musical groups Rocksteady musical groups Musical groups disestablished in Trojan Records artists.

Namespaces Article Talk. Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August The Paragons The Tide Is High 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday The Paragons The Tide Is High September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday Various London Jazz Classics 2 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Maurizio M45 Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Introspection Late Night Partying.

Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Composed by Wally Badarou Words Of A Mountain Holt. Release Year incorrect year? Song Genres. All Genres. Reggae 8. Song Styles. All Styles. Rocksteady 8. Song Moods. All Moods. Song Themes.



Sitemap

DJ Umek The X EP, Audion Mouth To Mouth, Out Of Order The Dark Sheep, Various Easy Tempo Vol 3 Further Cinematic Easy Listening Experiences, The Pioneers The Hippy Boys Alli Button Death Rides, Muddy Waters The London Muddy Waters Sessions, Bianca Telkens Weer, Krisp Truckstomp, John Cage In A Landscape, Neno Exporta Som Deixa A Tristeza Ellen, Omar S And Kai Alce Jive Time, Fred Miller The Sounds Of Love A To Zzzz, Somei Satoh MandalaSumeru

9 thoughts on “ The Paragons The Tide Is High

  1. The Paragons were a ska and rocksteady vocal group from Kingston, Jamaica, initially active in the s. Their most famous track was " The Tide Is High ", written by band member John Holt. [1].
  2. The tide is high but I'm holding on I'm gonna be your number one I'm not the kinda man who gives up just like that, oh no It's not the things you do, that really hurts me bad But it's the way you do the things, you do to me I'm not the kinda man who gives up just like that oh no The tide is high.
  3. Aug 11,  · Check out The Tide Is High by The Paragons on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on creature666.deinfo
  4. The Paragons - The Tide Is High Lyrics. The tide is high, but I'm holding on, I'm gonna be your number one, I'm not the kinda man, who gives up just like that. (no-oh) It's no.
  5. The original version, however, had in fact been cut back in by the Paragons, and written by the group's John Holt. In its original form, "The Tide Is High" was an excellent slice of romantic rock-steady, with backing by some of early reggae's best musicians (Tommy McCook & the Supersonics Band).
  6. The Tide Is High Lyrics. The tide is high but I'm holding on I'm gonna be your number one I'm not the kinda man who gives up just like that No It's not the things you do that really hurts me bad But it's the way you do the things you do to me I'm not the kinda man who gives up just like that No The tide is high but I'm holding on I'm gonna.
  7. The Paragons - The Tide Is High Ukulele Chords On creature666.deinfo - Chords, Tabs, Transpose by Voice Range, Video Tutorials. Match the song to your voice.
  8. Aug 07,  · The Paragons The Tide is High: The Tide Is High is a rocksteady song originally recorded by Jamaican group  The Paragons, written by lead singer  John Holt. In , the song became globally recognized American band  Blondie ’s version became a US/UK number one hit.
  9. May 23,  · The Tide Is High The Paragons B-side to "Only A Smile" Standard tuning / G C D The tide is high but I'm holding on G C D I'm gonna be your number one /5(12).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *